1. Join Now

    AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Loewe Vitros

Discussion in 'Televisions' started by vk2003, Feb 20, 2005.

  1. vk2003

    vk2003
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2005
    Messages:
    382
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Camberley
    Ratings:
    +7
    Anyone know what the difference is between the Loewe Vitros 6381ZW and 6381ZP versions? Is it just colour or is it more than skin deep?

    My old Tosh TV is dying. The screen has lost about the bottom 3 inches of image (well remaining image is compressed anyway), and have started to periodically lose 2-3 lines at the top :(

    So I am in the market for a new screen. I would like to buy a LCD or plasma, but reckon on a CRT for the moment (space is not an issue)) as it will take a little while for HDTV screens (with HDMI) to filter into the affordable market
    (feel free to jump in if I am really wrong)

    The Loewe looks great, but if there are any other screens out there which you experienced folks can suggest then I would be grateful for the input.

    Would like surround. Don't have high end components (one day *dream*) but would like to start buying speakers and amps over the next year or so...

    What do you reckon?
     
  2. vk2003

    vk2003
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2005
    Messages:
    382
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Camberley
    Ratings:
    +7
    Anyone?
     
  3. vallii

    vallii
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2005
    Messages:
    35
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0

    Vitros 6381ZW - Widescreen :clap:

    and 6381ZP - 4:3 (bog standard) :nono:

    They both have the same styling though. :hiya:

    Irefan.
     
  4. vallii

    vallii
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2005
    Messages:
    35
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0

    Get the Aconda 9381ZW - same tube and everything different styling, theres one with integrated digital tuner (chassis Q2550) if you can get it. With the VGA upgrade you can do progressive :

    640x480
    720x480
    848x480 (ntsc widescreen)

    1024x576 (pal widescreen)
    and other resolutions.

    irefan.
     
  5. red16v

    red16v
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2004
    Messages:
    552
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +5
    Hi, I assume from what you've written you're on a strict budget ? - you'd like to get the latest set up but are wary of buying a little too soon and maybe get something that isn't forward compatible or not HDMI compatible. Why not consider getting your present tv fixed to tide you over for a year or so? things will move very quickly in the next year or so with regards to crt and LCD/plasma development. Just sounds like a capacitor or two needs changing to me (easy to say if you fix tellys for a living) but perhaps worth getting an estimate ? Regards, yt.
     
  6. NicolasB

    NicolasB
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2002
    Messages:
    5,804
    Products Owned:
    1
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Location:
    Emily's Shop
    Ratings:
    +520
    I'm fairly sure you can fit the VGA input to a Vitros. In fact, I'm having some difficulty working out what the difference is between the 2500M and 2550 chassis....
     
  7. Rojo Habe

    Rojo Habe
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2003
    Messages:
    137
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +3
    Yes, the VGA upgrade will go in a Vitros. So will the Digital Terrestrial kit.
     
  8. mo

    mo
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2000
    Messages:
    769
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    london,england
    Ratings:
    +23
    go to empire direct.
    last time i looked they were selling at great prices
     
  9. mo

    mo
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2000
    Messages:
    769
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    london,england
    Ratings:
    +23
    oops!
    stopped selling them,so thats why!
     
  10. NicolasB

    NicolasB
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2002
    Messages:
    5,804
    Products Owned:
    1
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Location:
    Emily's Shop
    Ratings:
    +520

Share This Page

Loading...