1. Join Now

    AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Loewe Discrete Codes

Discussion in 'Home Cinema Control & Remote Controls' started by mld2005uk, Oct 9, 2004.

  1. mld2005uk

    mld2005uk
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2004
    Messages:
    12
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    London, UK
    Ratings:
    +0
    I have a pronto 940 / Loewe Aventos and have worked out all the discrete codes (On/Off, AV1, AV2 etc) but can't find on for VGA.

    Does anyone know what it is?

    Cheers
    Mark
     
  2. The Robman

    The Robman
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    It's RC-5, device code 0, command code 20
     
  3. The Robman

    The Robman
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    Be sure to let us know if the code worked for you, OK?
     
  4. The Robman

    The Robman
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    Don't you hate it when you go to the effort to research the answer to someone's question, and they don't even bother to check back.
     
  5. mld2005uk

    mld2005uk
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2004
    Messages:
    12
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    London, UK
    Ratings:
    +0
    Rob,

    RC5 0 20 turns the volume down on my set.

    I did check back here for a few days, but haven't been around for a while.

    Thanks for your help anyway.

    Cheers
    Mark
     
  6. The Robman

    The Robman
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    Why don't you post what codes you are using and I'll compare it to the list I found and we'll see if there are any gaps.
     
  7. The Robman

    The Robman
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    Here are the commands that I have for Loewes TVs:

    00 - num 0
    01 - num 1
    02 - num 2
    03 - num 3
    04 - num 4
    05 - num 5
    06 - num 6
    07 - num 7
    08 - num 8
    09 - num 9
    10 - input
    11 - menu
    12 - power
    13 - mute
    14 - Power ON
    15 - favorite
    16 - VOL+ / right
    17 - VOL - / left
    19 - Vid 1 C
    20 - VGA
    26 - green (window)
    27 - red (format)
    31 - Front
    32 - CH+ / up
    33 - CH- / down
    34 - Power OFF
    35 - video
    36 - Ant B
    37 - Ant A
    38 - OK
    39 - info
    40 - blue (pip swap)
    43 - yellow (pip)
    49 - ch edit
    51 - Vid 2
    52 - Vid 1 S
    53 - audio (SPK)
    57 - Vid 3
    60 - freeze
    63 - exit

    If you have different command codes for any of these, please list what they are. Then, if you want to try experimenting looking for the missing discrete code, you'll notice that there aren't that many gaps in the command code sequence, so you could create a panel with all of them programmed to buttons and then try them to see what they do. If you find anything, please post your results back here.

    Here are the gap codes:
    18
    21-25
    28-30
    41
    42
    44-48
    50
    54-56
    58
    59
    61
    62
     
  8. mld2005uk

    mld2005uk
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2004
    Messages:
    12
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    London, UK
    Ratings:
    +0
    Rob,

    Thanks for the response. 80% of my codes are different to yours. It seems you are in the US? I think I have read somewhere that there are differences between US and European Loewes.

    I used some utilities downloaded from www.remotecentral.com to find out what RC5 codeset was being used and then generate a ccf containing the 255 available codes.

    This is what I found:

    00-0
    01-1
    02-2
    03-3
    04-4
    05-5
    06-6
    07-7
    08-8
    09-9
    10-pip
    11-pip position
    12-power
    13-mute
    14-standard settings
    15-epg
    16-vol +
    17-vol -
    20-vol -
    21-vol +
    22-on
    23-ch -
    24-ch+
    25-off
    26-cycles through picture format
    27-red
    28-AV1
    30-AV2
    32-ch +
    33-ch -
    35-picture menu
    36-AV3
    37-AVS
    39-info
    40-blue
    43-yellow
    53-radio
    60-teletext
    63-E button
    64-sound menu
    67-zap2text
    68-zap2web
    74-cycles through AV inputs
    89-Brings up the message "Batteries in remote control low!" - Found this particularly useful
    90-cycles through picture formats

    So no VGA apparently! There was also a number of codes that seemed to repeat eg 39, 41, 42, 44 and 46 all equated to the i button.
    Cheers
    Mark
     
  9. The Robman

    The Robman
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    I see what you mean, there are alot of differences, but there are also alot of buttons in common. As for the "low battery" code, I can tell you why that's there. There must be logic built into the original OEM remote that sends that code when the remote detects that the batteries are low, which of course triggers the display.

    And just FYI, I'm a Londoner living in Chicago.
     
  10. mld2005uk

    mld2005uk
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2004
    Messages:
    12
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    London, UK
    Ratings:
    +0
    Expat Rob,

    Is your set a UK or US one? I guess it's a US one with all those differences.

    I think I'm going to take the easy option and give Linn (the UK distributor) a call.

    Cheers
    Mark
     
  11. The Robman

    The Robman
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    I don't have a Loewe TV, I went searching for this brand in the Pronto file section at RC and reported back what I found.
     

Share This Page

Loading...