1. Join Now

AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Loewe Articos 55 DLP Opinion

Discussion in 'Televisions' started by Agisthos, Sep 4, 2004.

1. Agisthos

Agisthos

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    I first time i saw it i thought it was terrible dissapointing, the picture did not seem good at all,it was blurry and pixelated just like most plasma's (i am an aconda owner - quality over quantity)
    I was a bit miffed as I had been hearing about this dlp based tv coming since 2002.

then a few weeks later i was at the same demo room and they were playing a high def feed through it and i was stunned. absolutely the best picture i have ever seen. Such clean detail without a smear or pixel to be seen, just lifelike. It looked like a very good/detailed crt but in RPTV size

This got me thinking that this tv may be very source dependant. There is also the fact that prehaps this tv just works so well with high def stuff but put in a normal dvd and it will look average?

I just dont know.

It can take a DVi input. My dealer said he can hook up a Denon dvi output dvd player to it. I think this will be the reaL acid test as i watch almost all dvd's or SD digital, not HD.

Also there is the fact that the HDMI standard is almost apon us and this tv does not support it, yet

Here in Adelaide, Australia this tv cost $9999 AUD. What about your neck of the woods?

2. hornydragon

hornydragon

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Somewhere near the M4 most of the time......
    Ratings:
    +1,215
    If you are in the market for a olarge screen why not buy a projector???
    Also consider Sim2 RTX, Grand view DLP RPTV sets HD really does make most things look good So DVD/TV performance is the ACID TEST unless you do just watch HD demo clips!

3. Agisthos

Agisthos

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0