Live down at the mo?

Discussion in 'Xbox Forums' started by CatManDo, Sep 1, 2007.

  1. CatManDo

    CatManDo
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2003
    Messages:
    1,851
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    86
    Location:
    South Yorks
    Ratings:
    +254
    Hi is live down?

    Can't get on, rebooted router xbox etc no joy! My internet connection is working okay.

    On the diags it fails on Live...anyone else having this problem?

    TIA
     
  2. digriz666

    digriz666
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2006
    Messages:
    509
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Location:
    Bettembourg
    Ratings:
    +109
    Seems ok for me!
    Just started downloading time shift demo
     
  3. CDR

    CDR
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2006
    Messages:
    1,484
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    86
    Ratings:
    +312
    Do you have the wireless wifi access device thingy? Try plugging it in and watching the small LED on it to see if it flashes red. If it does its "broke", ring up Microsoft and they'll magically fix it over the phones.. its what happened to mine (And yes, they did 'magically' fix it, and I still dont know how they did it!)
     
  4. Metalhead Pete

    Metalhead Pete
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2006
    Messages:
    1,042
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Ratings:
    +244
    Ditto,My internet working fine but cant get in Xbox live.It was working earlier on.Tried getting onto www.xbox.com and thats not working for me either.I do have the wireless adaptor and tried unplugging it then plugging it back in and it does flash red before green ?.
     
  5. Spinke

    Spinke
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2006
    Messages:
    2,805
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Location:
    Coventry, UK
    Ratings:
    +608
    I haven't been able to get on Xbox Live since 2pm, can get on xbox.com fine, it's on the network fine, streams music etc, just won't connect to live...

    Second 360 gets on fine.. that's.. strange :confused:.

    Still confused but sorted it..
     
  6. Metalhead Pete

    Metalhead Pete
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2006
    Messages:
    1,042
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Ratings:
    +244
    Anyone else still having problems ?.Still the same for me.Rang Xbox customer support who went through everything I had already tried but with no luck then said my ISP (Entanet) was not on their list of supported providers (worked fine until yesterday ?).Still cannot access www.xbox.com via my pc either but when I tried using a pay as you go dial up connection it worked ?.Maybe it is a problem that is affecting only certain Internet providers or areas ? (Im in North Wales).Fed up now !!.:confused:
     
  7. CatManDo

    CatManDo
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2003
    Messages:
    1,851
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    86
    Location:
    South Yorks
    Ratings:
    +254
    Thanks for all the replies guys. It appears to be working okay this morning, I did notice some noise on my telephone last night so perhaps that had something to do with it, was weird how the internet was working though!

    I am hard wired and incidently pete_21 my ISP is Entanet also.

    All appears okay at the moment, currently downloading some demos.

    Cheers chaps
     
  8. Spinke

    Spinke
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2006
    Messages:
    2,805
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Location:
    Coventry, UK
    Ratings:
    +608
    Strangely enough I'm on entanet as well. Routing issue at their end perhaps..
     
  9. Metalhead Pete

    Metalhead Pete
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2006
    Messages:
    1,042
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Ratings:
    +244
    Just tried mine,Working now.Must have been an Enta problem ?.Thanks for the replies.:thumbsup:
     
  10. Metalhead Pete

    Metalhead Pete
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2006
    Messages:
    1,042
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Ratings:
    +244
    Seems I spoke too soon.Mines dead again.Goin off to sulk & watch Moto GP instead !.
     
  11. blaze591

    blaze591
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2004
    Messages:
    108
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Ratings:
    +2
    I'm with Aquiss - an Enta reseller - they have some problems with what they think is a connection in the US. I can't get Forzacentral, gamefaqs or xboxlive - both the website and a connection to Xbox Live. Went yesterday, back on this morning, off again at about 11:55 am today....... not a routing issue.
     
  12. Metalhead Pete

    Metalhead Pete
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2006
    Messages:
    1,042
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Ratings:
    +244
    Thanks for the update bud !.I spoke to my Enta reseller (Freeola) who were not aware of the problem but promised to follow it up.Hopefully problem maybe sorted soon then ?.
     
  13. blaze591

    blaze591
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2004
    Messages:
    108
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Ratings:
    +2
    Hopefully but who knows? If it's been up and down again whatever they tried last time didn't last long. It'll get fixed soon enough anyway.
     

Share This Page

Loading...