Little help?

Discussion in 'Photography Forums' started by SNIDE, Jan 30, 2009.

1. SNIDE

SNIDE
    Standard Member

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +2
    Well First off, Hello, Im new to this forum, after Browsing through your threads it looks like a very helpful, knowledgeable community and so, I felt I had to join. :)

So what i'm after is a little help, but i won't be rude and just ask straight out, I'll tell you a little about me like an introduction sort of thing if that's cool?

My name is Lee, I'm 22 years old, i live with my Brother and my Girlfriend in King's Lynn, norfolk. I was Born in Hull moved here when i was about 10. I'm not really a sports person, i studied Computing at College for 4 years and currently taking a break from education to just relax before i hammer on through to University. I have a few hobbies, I play Guitar and the Drums, building/repairing PC and Elecrical equipment. :)

Ok so why I'm here, I recently got a Sony A200 for Christmas, and after playing a little with it I found i actually enjoy taking pictures. so it's pretty basic really, anyone got any sugestions as to good books, websites, upgrades etc to help me on my way into the photography world?

and don't worry, this isn't a passer by thing, i plan on sticking around if that's cool? :D

2. tontoshorse

tontoshorse

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +693
    Hi Lee, and welcome. Next step - open a flickr site and post some pics.

:smashin:

3. Ned Senior

Ned Senior

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +1,170
    Hi Lee many happy hours ahead I hope :) welcome to the madhouse :D

4. denno75uk

denno75uk

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +574
    Hi Lee.