LiteOn LVW5005 -v- Goodmans GDVD300R

Discussion in 'Blu-ray & DVD Players & Recorders' started by roccyraccoon, Nov 25, 2004.

1. roccyraccoon

roccyraccoon
    Standard Member

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    I want a cheap DVD recorder to replace my failing video recorder but I only need basic functions. The Goodmans says it has a built in tuner but the LoteOn deosn't mention it.

I thought a built in tuner was necessary to enable you to record one channel whilst watching another - is this correct? Does the LiteOn have a tuner or not?

Finally, does anyone know of a DVD recorder that can also play avi and divx?

Sorry for all the questions - but I'm new to all this new technology!

Many thanks

2. kanga

kanga

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0