• New Patreon Tier and Early Access Content available. If you would like to support AVForums, we now have a new Patreon Tier which gives you access to selected news, reviews and articles before they are available to the public. Read more.

Lian Li Muse Case

E

eucalyptus9000

Does anybody have any experience of this case?

It looks to fit my requirements of a stylish case that (just) fits in the TV stand shelving gap.

I can't find much about this but does it take a normal size PSU.

Are there any similar height alternatives?

surfermc

Established Member
Does anybody have any experience of this case?

It looks to fit my requirements of a stylish case that (just) fits in the TV stand shelving gap.

I can't find much about this but does it take a normal size PSU.

Are there any similar height alternatives?

There are 2 versions of the case available Lian Li PC-36 which includes a 300W power supply and the PC-37 which is supplied without a PSU.

I have no personal experience of the case, but 300W should be sufficient for a HTPC.

This review should be helpful.

Last edited:

Holwill

Established Member
watchout it only takes half height PCI cards.
It will take 1 full size card with the supplied riser and the horizontal backplate, also supplied with it.

Holwill

Established Member
As said above it will take 2 but only if your Grfx cards cooling solution does not protude over the other slot to much.

E

eucalyptus9000

I have a C36 that comes with a power supply.
See my build thread here.

If you use the riser you can fit two full size cards.

That power supply is tiny - to the 'normal' size ones fit in here or is that actually a different size there?

Stephen Neal

Distinguished Member