LG3200E region hack?

Discussion in 'Blu-ray & DVD Player Multiregion Hacks' started by rhinoman, Oct 31, 2000.

  1. rhinoman

    rhinoman
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2000
    Messages:
    2,631
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    71
    Location:
    Herne Bay, Kent
    Ratings:
    +33
    does anyone know of a hack for this player?
     
  2. clone

    clone
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    There is no hack for this player or any of the LG players.
    The cheapest place (and best in my opinion)for a multiregion upgrade is www.upgradeheaven.co.uk
    I have their sprinter upgrade and it now plays any region without having to press a code or anything.They report it plays RCE discs in this auto mode too.There is a manual region setting option on it but its not needed at present.
    They did the upgrade for £50.To get this price use the link from dvdtimes.

    P.S Don't take any notice of hacks for this player in newsgroups.The code posted is how to manualy set regions on MODIFIED players.

    [This message has been edited by clone (edited 31-10-2000).]
     
  3. rhinoman

    rhinoman
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2000
    Messages:
    2,631
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    71
    Location:
    Herne Bay, Kent
    Ratings:
    +33
    many thanks, i'll try there
     
  4. RMCF

    RMCF
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2000
    Messages:
    7,482
    Products Owned:
    1
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Ratings:
    +771
    Not wanting to disagree with clone, but I think that I have seen a hack for an LG model in some magazine recently. I'll check it tonight and post again tomorrow if I discover anything.
     
  5. clone

    clone
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    The hack that has been floated about is in fact the way of changing region on modified players.
    If it was a hack that worked on unmodified machines it would be widely known by now.
    Anyone wanting to try it on an unmodified player the do the following.
    when no disc appears on display
    press pause,31459 code-- appears on display
    press 1 for region 1, 2 for region2 etc 0 for auto region
    then press pause.

    But it is only going to work on modified players.


    [This message has been edited by clone (edited 04-11-2000).]
     
  6. RMCF

    RMCF
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2000
    Messages:
    7,482
    Products Owned:
    1
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Ratings:
    +771
    Sorry clone, you were right. I didn't see one !!
     

Share This Page

Loading...
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice