LG TV always asking location and retune

Discussion in 'LG TVs Forum' started by dirtgambit, Jun 30, 2018.

  1. dirtgambit

    dirtgambit
    Novice Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2018
    Messages:
    2
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    4
    Location:
    scotland
    Ratings:
    +0
    I bought the worst tv ive ever owned a few months ago, id say 80% of the time when I switch it on it keeps asking me location and sometimes it needs a retune, im so used to just turning a television on and using like the olden days, is there anyway to stop this silly tv asking questions all the time?

    its a LG 4k smart tv 55" bought from argos about 3 months ago.
     
  2. Trollslayer

    Trollslayer
    Distinguished Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2007
    Messages:
    24,267
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    Poole
    Ratings:
    +9,564
    It's faulty, get it returned or fixed.
     
  3. SeeMoreDigital

    SeeMoreDigital
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2005
    Messages:
    2,636
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Location:
    Nottingham, UK
    Ratings:
    +674
    Personally speaking I've never had this issue with any of my LG televisions. What's your TV's model number?
     
  4. dirtgambit

    dirtgambit
    Novice Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2018
    Messages:
    2
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    4
    Location:
    scotland
    Ratings:
    +0
    the model number is LG 49UJ635V also correction its a 49". I really hate my telly because of it, ive went through menus to stop it updating etc but cant find anything. I miss the days of turning it on and tv's just working. I hate the program guide as well and just the general usability of LG's operating system
     
  5. SeeMoreDigital

    SeeMoreDigital
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2005
    Messages:
    2,636
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Location:
    Nottingham, UK
    Ratings:
    +674
    It's obviously a fault so get Argos to sort it out for you under your warranty!
     
  6. Smiffy 2

    Smiffy 2
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2004
    Messages:
    1,909
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    86
    Location:
    Bexhill on Sea
    Ratings:
    +296
    My new C7 was doing the same thing for the first 3 or 4 days, but has stopped doing it now.
    My FreeView reception was terrible initially, and I had to keep carrying out re-tunes, but it's sorted itself out now.
     
  7. raigraphixs

    raigraphixs
    Distinguished Member

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2001
    Messages:
    63,450
    Products Owned:
    1
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Ratings:
    +24,229

Share This Page

Loading...
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice