1. Join Now

AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Lg Rz42pX11 Settings

Discussion in 'Plasma TVs' started by ronniedrew, Apr 12, 2005.

1. ronniedrew

ronniedrew

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hi All, :hiya: :thumbsup:

i am Fairly New to this Web-Site and have a question for my fellow LG owners. I Got mine last week and i am very happy with the set, i saw a reference on a few threads that people were tweaking with the display setting to come up with the best picture, even though i am happy with mine i thought i would messs around with it to see what i could come up with.

What settings would you recommend, i checked and i have version 5.14 (thanks ross p) of the LG and am hooked up to a sky box and a surround sound dvd player.

Many Thanks in advance

2. Daddy k

Daddy k

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +1,345
    hi ronnie,
    go into the service menu and swich it from av mode to pc mode.

then my settings are:
    contrast: 74
    brightness: 56
    colour: 34
    sharpness 41

csm: user: red -8 green - 29 blue -3
    xd on everything else off

this is set using thx optimizer try it urself if you have a starwars disk or something like that, and it doesnt hurt to give em a whirl
    ps the panel gets better with use so it may improve by itself over time too ;)

3. zAndy1

zAndy1
    Distinguished Member

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +6,922
    What does switching from av to pc mode achieve exactly?

Cheers
    Andy

4. Daddy k

Daddy k

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +1,345
    ill be honest i dont know! but! i have noticed there seems to be more detail and ul notice scrolling text and movement slightly smoother, other users may notice other effects im sure they will fill you in

5. braveknight

braveknight

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0