1. Join Now

    AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

lg rz42px11 remote

Discussion in 'Plasma TVs' started by p0rt, Apr 27, 2005.

  1. p0rt

    p0rt
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hi,

    I have only had the lg for a few days and am quite impressed so far (considering the price)

    One thing though, the remote doesnt seem that responsive, has anybody else noticed this?

    Is it normal, when adjusting the volume with the remote, for it to kind of go up in steps, every 6 or 7 notches it stops briefly

    any feedback appreciated

    Thanks
     
  2. simon33

    simon33
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    I also noticed this on a set I viewed in a shop, I just put it down to a faulty controller. However, when I viewed the same TV in another shop I experienced exactly the same thing.

    I know what you mean, it's a niggling problem. I'd be really interested if anyone else has any input regarding this.
     
  3. Daddy k

    Daddy k
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2004
    Messages:
    9,044
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Location:
    coventry
    Ratings:
    +1,345
    i believe its to do with the amount of ir light or something eminating from the display, all plasmas suffer from this phonomenom
     
  4. jucapo

    jucapo
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2004
    Messages:
    22
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I don't have ANY problem with my LG-RZ42PX11 remote !!
     
  5. p0rt

    p0rt
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    thanks for your replies...

    does anyone know about the volume issue, is it supposed to pause every 6 or 7 notches? it does it using the remote and when using the volume controls on the tv? I know it's not a big deal, i just want to makesure it's normal.

    Cheers,
    Chris
     
  6. Nikos_s3

    Nikos_s3
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2005
    Messages:
    17
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    4
    Location:
    Athens
    Ratings:
    +0
    what really annoys me , is the fact that when you press a channel button, it takes a while for it to change....my old sony crt doesn't do this, so it is a bit annoying...i try to use only the four direction button, changing vhannels in a row..:rolleyes:
     
  7. Carling147

    Carling147
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    hello lads please have you got any tips to optimise this lgpx11 ive just got...feel a bit let down by it ...its a cracking tv i thought,,, am i doing ev right is the question i ask. tips plese???
     
  8. DOCTOR_d

    DOCTOR_d
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2005
    Messages:
    194
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    That sounds a bit strange ? Every LG I've seen only takes it's time swapping AV channels....

    I know this sounds funny, but have you tried changing the batteries ???
     
  9. Ross-P

    Ross-P
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2005
    Messages:
    391
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Location:
    Guernsey
    Ratings:
    +20
    My LG is slow to respond when I press a button on the remote, No painfully slow !, But .... I can live with this as its the tvs only fault :thumbsup: .
     

Share This Page

Loading...