1. Join Now

    AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Lg Rz 42px11 HD ready?

Discussion in 'Plasma TVs' started by eternaldark, Sep 19, 2005.

  1. eternaldark

    eternaldark
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2004
    Messages:
    1,410
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Location:
    Inverness
    Ratings:
    +62
    Hi just wondered if the plasma is HD ready or am i going to have to bite the bullet and upgrade? :lease:
     
  2. MAW

    MAW
    Banned

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2002
    Messages:
    14,082
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    106
    Location:
    Nr Dorking
    Ratings:
    +412
    I think it's COMPATIBLE, ie. it will display the picture, and should look much better than is does on SD stuff. LG are very good at being compatible, I have an LCD TV that has never failed to display, even when I can't get the source to work with anything else! It's HDCP, so no worries there, 720p/50hz is on the list of signals. Of course, a genuinely HD ready screen has more pixels. I think I'd hang on for a year or so, see what shakes out if you are currently happy with the screen.
     
  3. zAndy1

    zAndy1
    Distinguished Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2002
    Messages:
    19,368
    Products Owned:
    2
    Products Wanted:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Ratings:
    +6,487
    Let me just resurrect this thread, can anyone confirm that this display will take a 1080i @ 50hz dvi signal ? I'm sure I've sent that to mine before but I have to admit I can't say for definite.
     
  4. hornydragon

    hornydragon
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2001
    Messages:
    28,293
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Location:
    Somewhere near the M4 most of the time......
    Ratings:
    +1,215
    Guess you'll find out when sky install HD
     
  5. zAndy1

    zAndy1
    Distinguished Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2002
    Messages:
    19,368
    Products Owned:
    2
    Products Wanted:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Ratings:
    +6,487
    lol... yeah there is that. Always component to fall back on if it doesn't work so it won't be the end of the world.
     
  6. MAW

    MAW
    Banned

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2002
    Messages:
    14,082
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    106
    Location:
    Nr Dorking
    Ratings:
    +412
    I have not tried a PX11, but have an LCD with the same chipset. That works at 1080i, I have had euro1080 on it, as well as scalers. It will 99% certain be fine.
     
  7. jucapo

    jucapo
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2004
    Messages:
    22
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yes, definitely. I have this panel and I'm feeding it also with HD material with an Humax 100 HD as source. No problems at all.... and a wonderful picture. Really !!
     

Share This Page

Loading...