LG LN57 Stuck at Eastern Europe

Discussion in 'LG TVs Forum' started by churukah, Aug 30, 2013.

  1. churukah

    churukah
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2013
    Messages:
    2
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hi Guys,

    I've accidentally set the area option/EU_Country value from western europe to eastern europe on the EZ ADJUST menu.

    The TV is full functional but the problem is; I can't now change the setting back to what it was previously.

    Here's the full details on each element on the area option menu

    Area Code : 642
    Nordic UI: 0 (grayed out)
    Use HW Option: 1
    Wi-Fi Frequency 0 (grayed out)
    MHP 0
    HBBTV 2
    Isolator 0
    EU_Country EAST-EU (grayed out :rolleyes:)
    Arabic 0
    AJ/JA 0
    TTX_LANG: W_EU (grayed out)


    Any help would be appreciated; do you think it might be related to other tool option menus?

    Best Regards,

    Churuk
     
  2. Samorlg

    Samorlg
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Messages:
    2,485
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Ratings:
    +116
    Is there a way of resetting the Tv's factory settings without going into the service menu, maybe a plug and play option as found in Samsung tvs?
     
  3. churukah

    churukah
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2013
    Messages:
    2
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I'm afraid the only option to reset is just in the setting menu. I tried to search for hard reset etc... It doesn't exist.
     
  4. cloaked

    cloaked
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2013
    Messages:
    5
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I have the ln575s version of the tv and my area settings are also grayed out
     
  5. Diferent

    Diferent
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2013
    Messages:
    1
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hi Churuk, have you sorted out this problem yet as having exactly same issue with my 55la660v. After one of the updates it stuck in East eu mode and I'm unable to change it. If anyone else came across this please help.
    Thanks
     

Share This Page

Loading...
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice