LG B7 / E7 65" Richer Sounds Experience

Amrik

RICHER SOUNDS - LICHFIELD

How to lose loyal customers...

I have been a long term customer for around 20 years - ever since I was a student and purchased my first HIFI from them !!

I went to buy an LG 65B7 from Richer Sounds Lichfield yesterday after reading all the hype etc on their website regarding price promises/ price beating etc etc and looking for a Black Friday deal ...what a mistake!!

I went in a few weeks ago and spoke about purchasing the TV to replace my Pioneer 506XDE screen and a 4K projector to replace the JVC X3...spoke with the General Manager - Tim.. decent and knowledgeable guy.... (in the end it was worth the +45 minutes driving around the area looking for the store as the postcode on their website is wrong- they advised instore that they were aware of this....and other customers had informed them of it many times before)!

I planned with Tim to purchase the TV first and then the 4K projector a few weeks after as we were having some decorating done. I advised that would return in a few weeks based on my conversation with him.

Anyway, returned yesterday as I'd promised, so that I could buy the TV. I called first before travelling in the morning and was advised that they had one in stock but these TVs could not be reserved as they were in such high demand and were only available instore. I was advised to get to the store to ensure that I would get it .....so that's what I did.