1. Join Now

AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Lg 42pz17

Discussion in 'Plasma TVs' started by Hurricane59, Jan 28, 2003.

1. Hurricane59

Hurricane59

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hi
    Very new to this game so apologise in advance for general ignorance, been to RS (Very impressed with the service by the way as they didnt treat me like the complete novice that i expected) last week to look at the LG and was very impressed with the DVD playing (Monsters Inc) anyway as well as the plasma i wanted DVD, Amp, Speakers Etc so with all that going into and out of my head forgot to ask whether this model has progressive scan also i would like a bit more detail on the specs beforew i take the plunge ? Anyone out there know, i have tried to find some specs on it but it seems to be a new model and even the LG site doesnt list it. Also wondering about the picture quality when hooked up to Sky as that is what 90% of my home viewing will be. A further question (sorry) will it be possible to connect my laptop to it and surf etc.
    Cheers

2. House

House

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +10
  3. Hurricane59

Hurricane59

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks House for the prompt reply now i have got the specs i just have to try and understand them, On the AV board it says Compostite - Yes (PAL/SECAM/NTSC) is this progressive scan?
    Cheers in woefull ignorance.

4. MontyUK

MontyUK
    Standard Member

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hurricane,

I believe the LG supports progressive scan for NTSC only (480p), it doesn't do PAL Prog Scan.

5. harrisuk

harrisuk

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +58
    This is a very good question and well timed for me. This is going to be a bit of a rant so please bear with me.