1. Join Now

AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

LG 42 PX3RV - Does anyone have any opinions please?

Discussion in 'Plasma TVs' started by minimax, Aug 4, 2005.

1. minimax

minimax

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    I live in Ireland and this LG has recently arrived in the shops. I am trying to decide whether to buy or not. Its predecessor (the RZ42PX11) got good reviews from what home cinema etc. I am a novice at this lark. Any advice folks?

2. paul071

paul071

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +3
    Hey,

I've seen the new LG plasmas in the shops too..Well, in my eyes they deliver nice, clean and sharp picture if fed with Pal DVD and hidef signals. I've seen the latter variant yesterday - they had a hidef signal source PC connected via component adapter to the PX4RVB. I am still not getting the difference between the PX3 and PX4 RVA/RVB models - LG does not mention them on their web site at all, although you can buy them in the shops everywhere... The only review which seem to be related to the new PX4 series can be found HERE! However, it is a U.S. model with HD panel while the european PX3 and PX4 models are still available with SD panels only...

3. minimax

minimax

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    Many Thanks Paul, it looks like it will take a while before the reviewers get around to the 42PX3RV.

4. stainway

stainway

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +90

Hey,
    First post from me at this great forum,
    I've got this plasma (42PX3RV) 2 days ago. In one word-WOW!
    I am very pleased with it
    I am living in Holland and here this model is very well rated in the customers’ reviews.