Lg 32lb1r

Discussion in 'LCD & LED LCD TVs Forum' started by noise0, Dec 24, 2006.

Tags:
  1. noise0

    noise0
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2006
    Messages:
    24
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    hi guys
    i am italian , and this is my first post
    i am about to buy this TV to use as HTPC
    i have read it perfectly maps 1:1 the DVI/HDMI input.
    i think the overall quality is fine, so i have decided for this model.
    well... have i to expet some minor bug form the LB1R in DVI/HDMI(HTPC) setup ???

    I am concerned about a bug i have noticed :
    the tv was connected to a video composite signal in a store..
    during the transmission, when the stage changes in the screen, it happens that shapes take a second to became crisp. It's like a nasty delay of the antialiasing/optimization algorithm. This effect is detectable only when the stage changes instantly ,expecially on sharp shapes like drawings on a board.

    other guys have noticed this bug so i am in fear: if this bug is present only with video-composite input i think it is acceptable .. otherwise it could be a big trouble for me ...:rolleyes:

    thanx
     
  2. noise0

    noise0
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2006
    Messages:
    24
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
  3. marty2005

    marty2005
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2005
    Messages:
    3,694
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    86
    Location:
    Great Yarmouth
    Ratings:
    +155
    If your that worried about it then don't buy it.

    Composite video is not that good but you shouldn't have any problems like you are describing.

    The fault maybe with the input source the shop was using and not the tv.

    Happy xmas.
     
  4. noise0

    noise0
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2006
    Messages:
    24
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    the problem was not in the shop, because italian forumer have recognized this fault at home with this tv. the problem appears seldom and is not clear if it depends by the conection used.
    So i posted here to check your experience about this bug.

    no one recognized it? :confused:

    is there any alternative for a good 32 which maps perfectly the DVI/HDMI input from a PC?
     
  5. noise0

    noise0
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2006
    Messages:
    24
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    i make this last attempt to gather opinions on this model

    thanx
     

Share This Page

Loading...