Votes: 0 0.0%
  • BenQ w1070

Votes: 0 0.0%

• Total voters

wazms

Novice Member
Reaction score
Hello everyone,

I'm not an expert in such matters... and I can't seem to find a good comparison between these two projectors:
  • LG 1400
  • Benq W1070
What I know so far:
The lumens are higher on the Benq. But the lamp durability (LED) and contrast are better on the LG.

So... which has the best image quality (in a dark room)?
Which has the best value for money?

PS: the projector will be four meters apart from the screen. (I believe this is important for the throw distance).

Sorry for any bad english.

Image quality - so many factors over and above those the marketing boys and girls choose to highlight.

Motion - poor horizontal motion handling is often the 'killer', esp if you are sat relatively close to the image.

Projection distance - is definitely a factor if your projector can't fit an image on your preferred screen size from your preferred projector mounting point.

A vs. B - without the ability to go view them in a controlled lighting environment and based on your questions I'm guessing it's your first foray into projection, I doubt you would be disappointed with either model.

'Durability' is tricky with a new technology as there is no bench mark - I remember well the horrors of the first batch of the Panasonic PT-AE100 (which arguably kicked off the Home Projector revolution) we shipping 30+ units on the first day they became available and every one of them failed within 2-secs of being powered on!!!

What Warranty are LG offering on the LED light engine?

What are you plans re Screen and Loudspeakers?

Joe

Thanks a lot for your time Joe.

I really appreciate it.

Yes, it is my first adventure into assembling a home theatre! Thanks for noticing. LOlol!

The projector will be mounted on the ceiling, four meters away from the screen (as stated on the original post). And the sofa will be right underneath it.