Lenses for an E500

Discussion in 'Photography Forums' started by Cobalt, Feb 6, 2009.

1. Cobalt

Cobalt

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +24
    Hi,

I'm wondering if anyone here can help me - A few months back I bought a second-hand E500 off a friend with two-lense kit, spare batteries, flash and assorted other goodies at a very good price for the other half.

Now that it's getting a fair amount of use, I'm looking at getting a lense suitable for outdoor scenery shooting - Now unfortunately I'm not an expert in the slightest so haven't even got a clue what sort of lense I'm after, never mind what brand produce suitable lenses for the E500.

If anyone can point me in the right direction that'd be great - I'd like it to be a bit of a surprise hence why I've not consulted SWMBO though I doubt she'll complain if I get her even more gear to play with! I know it's not a top of the range camera though it's not bad and a step in the right direction with it being a DSLR so I'd like to see if I can get something to make the kit a bit more flexible as we do like to go out walking and doing a spot of photography though anything at more than a modest distance isn't really an option at present.

Also, be honest about whether it's worth the cash - I've seen ZD lenses upwards of £400-500 that appear to be suitable though that outweighs how much we spent on the rest of the gear by a long way and obviously I don't want to be investing into something that will lose a lot of value. The idea is that (hopefully) when we've got a bit more money we can go for a decent Canon setup and sell this little lot on to go a bit of the way towards it.

Thanks in advance.

John

2. Pirate!!

Pirate!!
    Banned

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +1,217
    You need four-thirds (4/3) mount. Check this link out for lenses and prices.