1. Join Now

AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

LCD vs CRT and JVC LT-23E31

Discussion in 'LCD & LED LCD TVs' started by jw191yorkacuk, Jan 10, 2004.

1. jw191yorkacuk

jw191yorkacuk

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hi

I am new to forums so I hope iI do this right.

I recently bought a Sony KV-28FQ70 CRT and was disapointed by the poor picture quality (specifically moving pictures and especially sport live football). The set also had a loud noise from the tude which I have found to be called Line Noise. I urge anyone who is going to buy a Sony CRT to listen for this noise as I had to return my set because I could not comfortably watch it after hearing this.

Anyway, I got a little of track there. I am looking to replace this set with a 23inch LCD. I am a student and don't have a lot of money, so anything much over a grand is probably too expensive. The main one I am interested in is JVC's LT-23E31. The specs for this set look good on paper but I can't find any reviews online. Does nayone own this set and what do the think of the picture quality compared to CRT. Does it work alright for fast moving action scenes.

Does anyone have an alternative LCD which the chose over the JVC and if so why.

Thank you all

2. Arsenal

Arsenal
    Standard Member

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +1