• New Patreon Tier and Early Access Content available. If you would like to support AVForums, we now have a new Patreon Tier which gives you access to selected news, reviews and articles before they are available to the public. Read more.

LCD & PLASMA Questions.

Shin Akuma

Prominent Member
I got couple of questions as I am new to LCD and Plasma, SD programes Do they look as good as CRT on PLASMA/LCD. Some time ago someone told me that Plasma uses lot of electricity, Is that true. Which one of these is more effecient on electricity.

P

panlee

I just ordered an Toshiba LCD yesterday. One thing I don't like about Plasma is the reflection you get when you look into it. Its like looking into a mirror. Plasma is cheaper than LCD now, the demand for LCD is higher. There are LCD TVs that solves the short coming of LCD such as response time and motion blur as mentioned in the websites.

BYF

Prominent Member
There are LCD TVs that solves the short coming of LCD such as response time and motion blur as mentioned in the websites.

no there arn't not yet, theres some LCD's that go someway towards solving response times and motion blur, but they do not totally solve this problem its still evident.

B

BOBBY BOB