1. Join Now

AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

LCD and Home Cinema Setup help....

Discussion in 'LCD & LED LCD TVs' started by Al B, Jul 4, 2005.

1. Al B

Al B

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    Just recently moved into my first house and I have bought a Hitachi 28LD5200E LCD panel, the Cambridge Audio Azur 540V home cinema, and a Pace Sky+ box. I also have an X-Box.

With this being my first house I have zero experience of setting up this kind of equipment for optimum performance, so I was hoping someone could help me with a kinda walk-through idiots guide! :hiya:

All the connections I have are standard with each bit of kit, but speaking as a guitar player I know the difference made by quality cabling, and I also know there are various ways of connecting things together. I just dont know what they are with regards to AV equipment!!

I have a bit of budget left to buy new interconnects/speaker cables etc, and I was wondering if there were any kind souls out there that could give me advice on what cables/connections I should buy and the very best way to connect all four things together (tv, homecinema, sky+, x-box), so I can make the best of the equipment I have bought.

Thanks everyone in advance!

B.

2. hammersmith

hammersmith

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hi,
    Does your set have component input? It will give you the best picture quality. RGB scart is the next best. one point to note is that neither of these will carry audio to the tv so you will have to hook up the source to an home cinema amp or similar. What do you do more of gaming or movie watching?

if you answer was 'Gaming':