1. Join Now

AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

LCD 17' and xbox gaming

Discussion in 'LCD & LED LCD TVs' started by Relica, Oct 23, 2005.

1. Relica

Relica

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hi,

I am new to the avforums so hello all. I have read through some of the posts here but can't find the exact answer I want.

I have been kicked out of the living room due to taking over the panasonic 28' for xbox use. I am now thinking what my alternatives are for my study upstairs.

I want a small LCD widescreen TV that I can use with a PC and computer about 17'. Please could someone advise me if a LCD would be suitable with the xbox and in the future xbox360 and also for use with the PC.

Thanks in advance :)

2. nick501

nick501

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +782
    have a look at a toshiba 20wl56.

3. Relica

Relica

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks, I have done a search for the model you suggest and it has RGB scart for my xbox which is great.

The other model i have my eye on is one supplied by Evesham it is a 23' lcd and it says it is HD ready but the scart doesn't say it supports RGB.

Please could you advise me will HD be better than RGB setups and will the xbox 360 be able to be used through a HD LCD.

I want a combination monitor that I can use for gaming and the computer.

I went into currys today and saw PES5 on a LCD screen and it wasn't a pretty sight compared to a normal tv will RGB and HD help produce a better picture for games like pes and halo?

4. Relica

Relica

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    I have decided on two models to act as a PC monitor and tv for my xbox 360 gaming. Below is each model with their specifications. Please could the experts advise me which one would give me the best picture and options.