Latest Firmwear and Softwear for FMJ DV27A?

Discussion in 'Arcam Owners' Forum' started by spazzbecker, Oct 17, 2004.

Tags:
  1. spazzbecker

    spazzbecker
    Active Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2004
    Messages:
    110
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Ratings:
    +9
    Hello,
    I'm having an issue with some DVD's when playing the picture will "freeze" up then skip. It doesn’t happen on all DVD's just some also will skip when playing some CD's as well.
    I was thinking has there been an update to correct this problem?

    Hears my latest Softwear and Firmwear

    SW Version: 4.18.0/LT76/01/FF

    Mech. Firmwear version: LT76

    Is there anywhere I can download the current versions or maybe some one could email them for me... Please


    Thanks

    Carl
     
  2. cybersoga

    cybersoga
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2002
    Messages:
    1,630
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    UK
    Ratings:
    +25
    5.13 is the latest, you have to request it from your dealer. There doesn't appear to be anything relating freezing/skipping in the release notes.
     
  3. PlanetGaffnet

    PlanetGaffnet
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    What does 5.13 upgrade/fix? Will it work on a DV78?
    Thanks.
     
  4. cybersoga

    cybersoga
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2002
    Messages:
    1,630
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    UK
    Ratings:
    +25
  5. spazzbecker

    spazzbecker
    Active Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2004
    Messages:
    110
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Ratings:
    +9
    Just a quick note...
    Well yesterday 20 Oct at 10.00am I called Arcam tech line and asked them about the latest firmwear and softwear...
    Well TODAY 21 Oct I received in the post two discs from Arcam the latest softwear (5.13) and firmwear(LT78).. On two seperate discs... Flashed the softwear and Firmwear..
    Now my Arcam DV27A is all up to date :)

    Cheers Arcam
    They have the best customer service!!!!!!
    :thumbsup: :thumbsup: :thumbsup: :thumbsup: :thumbsup: :thumbsup: :thumbsup: :thumbsup: :thumbsup: :thumbsup: :thumbsup: :thumbsup:
     
  6. AndoverRed

    AndoverRed
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2004
    Messages:
    252
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Location:
    Andover
    Ratings:
    +5
    Carl

    Any chance you could send me the discs or copy them?

    Cheers

    Mark
     
  7. RaceTripper

    RaceTripper
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2004
    Messages:
    537
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    USA
    Ratings:
    +1
    I have LT76 firmware.

    What does LT78 change?

    Does it fix the problem where hitting STATUS on the remote sends the player into SETUP instead?
     

Share This Page

Loading...
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice