• New Patreon Tier and Early Access Content available. If you would like to support AVForums, we now have a new Patreon Tier which gives you access to selected news, reviews and articles before they are available to the public. Read more.

Landlord issues..

Hixxy9241

I have been renting privately for nearly 2 years but gave my landlord my notice which requires my to leave on the 28/03/19

I am renting from a friend of a friend

I have moved half my belongings mainly the large items but have been mainly living in my new property as it is closer to work then after work going back to the old property to load my car up ect

The week I gave my notice the landlord asked if he could get a few estate agents to come view the property which I did not have any issues with but when he arrived the morning in question he sprung on me that he had a few couple coming to view the property as new tenants

He has recently asked for a photographer to come to the house to take photos I assume to advertise the house which I informed him the house is not ready for photos as I am in the process of sorting my things out to move

Today I got a text message from the landlord saying he has been to the house and is simply not happy with how the house is and needs it ready for photos or he will need to hire cleaners to come clean the house with the cost been deducted from my deposit

I was not aware he was going to the house today and as far as I am aware I have till the 28th to clear the house?

Has the landlord broken any rules here as I am sure he has such as he can not just turn up to the house when I am not their to inspect when he knows I am in the process of moving

Any input would be appreciated

jassco

Distinguished Member