labgear Lof box and SKy+ HD tuning problems

johnhughes1

Standard Member
Hi all, i'm new to this sort of thing and I'm hoping someone out there could help me? I'm having problems viewing my sky in other rooms in the house through my labgear loft box.

My set up is as follows.

Sky dish is connected directly to my lofbox, LNB 1, 2 etc,
LNB outs connected to sky+ HS box in living room.
UHF aerial connect directly into loftbox
all room plates are connected to loft box in out 5,6,7,8
Switch on front of loftbox is switched to SAT.

I have a coax lead from the wall plate in each room connected directly to the aerial socket in the tv's.
The TV's are all on ANOLOGUE settings and the RF setting on sky is set to deafault 68 and power is on.

There is nothing plugged into the RF2 out socket in the back of the sky box.
I am getting nothing at all on any of the tvs in any of the rooms.

Would be very greatful for any help anyone can me....Thanks:D

Stevenage Neil

There is nothing plugged into the RF2 out socket in the back of the sky box.
I am getting nothing at all on any of the tvs in any of the rooms.

You've answered your own question.

RF2 should be connected to "Return".

logiciel

As "there is nothing plugged into the RF2 out socket in the back of the sky box" nothing can come out of it so that IS the reason why you're "having problems viewing my sky in other rooms".
On the other hand there IS a problem as you're "getting nothing at all on any of the tvs in any of the rooms", and you should be getting terrestrial TV - analogue if you still have it, and digital Freeview, as they come from the aerial into the "loftbox" and out to the rooms - though what does "all room plates are connected to loft box in out" mean?

Stevenage Neil