1. Join Now

AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

kvfs36

Discussion in 'Televisions' started by maximus desimus, Dec 9, 2002.

1. maximus desimus

maximus desimus

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    hi all
    i know this is a daft qestion but as im a total newbie and this is the best place for the info..
    i have a sony kvfs36 and have it on movie setting for the picture as its best for sky + text and picture in football
    my question is how do i get the contrast to stay where i set it every time i turn the tv off or change picture settings int reverts back to factory default is there a way to solve this or am i stuck with it...i have looked at the service menue and dont want to screw it up so left it alone..my connections are as follows..
    AV1 SKY+ WITH IXOS SCART FULLY WIRED LEAD
    AV2 NOTHING
    AV3 SONY VIDEO SVL720
    AV4 SONY DAVS 800 multi region CONNECTED WITH IXOS SCART TO SVHS LEAD
    also another question cannot get the davs to auto switch when i turn it on is there a fix for this or is it because its not rbg just svhs
    any help would be great thanks yes i know i becomming a pain itn the ass but as the saying goes if you dont ask you dont get to find out...
    cheers

2. mh66639

mh66639
    Standard Member

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +2
    Humn, not sure about your DAVS switching problem, but the contrast thing is something that I have an issue with too.

I've a Sony center guy coming tomorrow morning - I'll quiz him about it.

The auto-switching seems to work for me, so maybe its the DAV setup?

Matt.

3. maximus desimus

maximus desimus

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    thanks thats great if you could and let me know what he says