1. Join Now

AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

KV32CS70 Service Default Settings

Discussion in 'Televisions' started by kingfish, Dec 18, 2004.

1. kingfish

kingfish

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +5
    Ok, I realise I'm a newbie and have made a big mistake :oops: so please forgive me in the first instance.

I wasn't happy with the picture with my new KV32CS70, I'm experiencing a slight out of focus type problem with my set on RGB signals, dvd, sky etc. On reading that the set was essentially the FX68 I followed the posted service settings for that set, only to find that it's not quite the same at all! Yes I was silly for not writing down the values. I know :nono: but all I need is the default settings if somebody can send them to me or post it, as I don't believe there's a way to return to the factory settings?

Please, take pity on my uselessness.

2. lynx

lynx

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +301
    The settings are set specific. Sorry to be the bearer of bad news, there isn't an easy way out of this as far as i know.

3. kingfish

kingfish

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +5
    Thanks Lynx, the picture isn't that bad to be honest, seems to be quite straight, no pin cushioning really, I'm just a perfectionist! If anybody wants to send me their default setting so atleast I'd be a bit closer.

I always seemed to get a slight ghosting, and the xbox it would manifest itself as a colour outline on the right side of objects on the screen. I thought it could be a RGB colour inbalance but that didn't seem to make a difference. I've got the settings for those though, I just got a bit adventurous and waded in too deep.

4. DJ Mike

DJ Mike

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +19