Dismiss Notice
Attention AVForums app / Tapatalk users
Sadly GDPR means that, from 25th, we can no longer offer access to AVForums via the branded app or Tapatalk.
Click here for more information.

Kramer and other HS10 users look in please

Discussion in 'Projectors, Screens & Video Processors' started by rooster, Jan 7, 2003.

  1. rooster

    rooster
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2002
    Messages:
    224
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Edinburgh
    Ratings:
    +2
    I need to get DVI and VGA cable pretty quickly. I bought all my cables for Z1 but have changed my mind at last minute , problem is my garage conversion is waiting on cable installation . can anybody tell me where i could get a hold of cables quickly? Kramer i know you used Lindys but tried their website is down atm. Anywhere else?

    TIA






    .
     
  2. rhinoman

    rhinoman
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2000
    Messages:
    2,631
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    71
    Location:
    Herne Bay, Kent
    Ratings:
    +33
    Why not phone Lindys as they were the only place I found that had long dvi at the time.
     
  3. museumsteve

    museumsteve
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2001
    Messages:
    7,919
    Products Owned:
    4
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Location:
    Nth Hampshire
    Ratings:
    +1,070
    what is the VGA gonna be for.?
    I've ordered a DVI (3m) for PC from local indie PC shop..
     
  4. rooster

    rooster
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2002
    Messages:
    224
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Edinburgh
    Ratings:
    +2
    just phoned lindys they have none in stock .

    Museumsteve i want to install all cables that i might use. Not heard anyone using vga , might find its the best way to go.

    Anyway the guy on the phone at Lindys asked if it was a male to male DVI and wasn't sure. Museumsteve what exactly did you ask for at local place. i may try a local company as well but need to know what i need
     
  5. museumsteve

    museumsteve
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2001
    Messages:
    7,919
    Products Owned:
    4
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Location:
    Nth Hampshire
    Ratings:
    +1,070
    assuming you have DVI on your PC (graphics card) you need a DVD-D cable (both ends).
    VGA can only go into HS-10 via PJ Multi connector, the cable is around £100+.
    I now use a VGA to component into PJ from Iscan, which takes my PAL sources from S-video from amp.
    I also use component to PJ Multi (cable comes with HS-10) from amp for my NTSC units.
    I think I've covered every avenue there is (thanks to Gavin_Hall) but am still waiting for my DVI cable..
     

Share This Page

Loading...
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice