1. Join Now

AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

KEF Q5's Or Klipsch RF15's™

Discussion in 'Home Cinema Speakers' started by Toolbox, Mar 31, 2005.

1. Toolbox

Toolbox

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hello one and all. :)

I am very new to home theatre and have just built myself a very simple system. I currently have the following peripherals:

• Pioneer DV-373 DVD Player
    • Denon AVR-1803
    • Sony WEGA 34"
    • Wharfedale Diamond 8.4
    • Wharfedale WH-2 Center
    • Wharfedale WH-2 Surrounds
    • Velodyne CHT-12R Subwoofer

I am interested in replacing everything that's made by Wharfedale. I've run into two speaker systems that I really like and would like to know what will be better. I am very much into theatre but I also like listening to music a whole lot.

My choices are between the KEF Q5's and the Klipsch RF-15's or RF25's.

If I go with either the KEF's or Klipsch's, I will get the matching surround and center speakers.

Please remember that I am a complete newby and don't know a thing. Of the choices, which set would you get if you were me?

Thanks for all the help. Much appreciated. :)

2. Ian J

Ian J
    Banned

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +4,906
    I'm afraid that I have had to remove the pics as we don't allow image links unless they are to your own webspace or unless you have the express permission of the website owner as effectively they are paying for the bandwidth that you are linking to.

There are many KEF owners here who can advise you on the suitability of their products for home cinema but why did you pick on Klipsch as the alternative as they are all but unknown in this country ?

3. Toolbox

Toolbox

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    No worries on removing the images. :)