Quantcast

KEF introduces LS50 Wireless Speakers

KWB1

do they include airplay?

KWB1

Bluetooth, as virtually everything has Bluetooth. If you go with AirPlay, you're excluding Android users.
Why not both? - Bluetooth is fine if you have a single device as you can only stream to one device at a time - unless someone knows different.. - using apple music that is

hifix

Distinguished Member
AVForums Sponsor
@davidf will you be getting a pair in for demo mate?
I'm not at work at the moment, but I presume we would be. Not many people ask for active speakers, and no one seemed to want the Dynaudios when we tried them a few years ago. As these are from a more well known and trusted manufacturer than those of many actives, things may be different this time round.

Replicant

Well my LS50Ws arrived today (thanks to David at thelittleaudiocompany) I've had a set of passive LS50s which I love driven by a Pioneer A50, Ive been mulling over an amp upgrade for a couple of years as I knew they deserved more and was looking at Primare,Devialet,Hegel to mention a few however based on initial comments I decided to try a set of these as they were cheaper than the amps I was looking at and would free up my old set for another room. Well out of the box the difference isn't subtle if Id spent £2.5K on an amp upgrade and got similar results Id have been more than happy! Thanks to David for his excellent service and advice as always, its such a pleasure to deal with someone that has an obvious passion, provides superb advice and doesn't go for the hard sell.

KWB1