Discussion in 'Satellite TV, Sky TV & FreeSat' started by Pagemakers, Jan 5, 2012.
Is there anyway to force Sky to keep all recordings by default?
Go into "Services" "Sky+ Setup" and turn "Disk Space Management" to manual. The only recordings that will be deleted by the box with this setting will be recordings and Anytime downloads with a limited time availability.
Ahh. Sorry. That's not what I mean.
I mean the blue button to "keep" recordings. Eg: you are prompted before you can delete any program when you press the yellow button.
No way unfortunately - when Sky+ first came out every delete action prompted you to confirm the delete but this was deleted due to customer complaints and replaced by the "keep" function but this has to be set for every series link or individual recordings.
Pity it couldn't be set on or off by a preference setting. I find I have to manually turn it on for every recording as an added protection.
Separate names with a comma.