1. Join Now

    AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

K750i Clock

Discussion in 'Mobile Phones Forum' started by @Home, Jul 16, 2005.

  1. @Home

    @Home
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2004
    Messages:
    1,560
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Ratings:
    +79
    Just got myself a SonyEricsson K750i &while I am still finding my way round this beauty of a phone.
    I don’t seam able to find how to keep the clock lit all the time.

    I have the clock as my screen saver and it is very difficult to see, so how do I set it so that it is lit all the time?

    Cheers
     
  2. Tejstar

    Tejstar
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2002
    Messages:
    22,496
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Location:
    London
    Ratings:
    +995
    Why do you want it lit all the time - it will just drain battery. If you want to see it just hit the volume control on the side of the phone and it should light up!
     
  3. @Home

    @Home
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2004
    Messages:
    1,560
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Ratings:
    +79
    Hi
    I had the SE K500i before the K750i & the clock was lite all the time and the battery lasted very well.
    It's a feature I got to like and miss it so much on the K750i.

    Anyone know how to turn it on?
     
  4. micol

    micol
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2004
    Messages:
    241
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Location:
    In front of my PC
    Ratings:
    +2
    You can't keep the clock on. It's not a screen saver either. It just appears when the phone is in standby. It is exactly the same as the T610 which I had previously. Sorry bout that!
     
  5. vex

    vex
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2005
    Messages:
    2,888
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    London, Home Counties & North West
    Ratings:
    +261
    micol,

    I have just ordered my upgrade from my T610 to a K750i

    How do you find it, like for like.

    Cheers

    Chris
     
  6. Tejstar

    Tejstar
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2002
    Messages:
    22,496
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Location:
    London
    Ratings:
    +995
    That must have been a feature specific to the K500i. The K700i and K750i only have it as a screensaver I’m afraid.
     
  7. @Home

    @Home
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2004
    Messages:
    1,560
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Ratings:
    +79
    When I say that the Clock was lit on the K500i, I ment that as with the K750i when u leave it untouched and it goes back to the 'Desktop' which has the Time showing, with the K500i you could see the time very clearly, where as the K750i you have to look real hard.

    It's a shame they didn't put this feature on the K750i, as I really do miss it. Other than that it's a pretty cool phone.
     
  8. tjdewalt

    tjdewalt
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    May 17, 2005
    Messages:
    23
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    4
    Ratings:
    +0
    @ @home>> when your phone goes on "desktop", it shows the clock but it is indeed hard to see. When you press the volume button, it lights up for a few seconds. This is much better for the battery life than to have the light on all the time...
     
  9. @Home

    @Home
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2004
    Messages:
    1,560
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Ratings:
    +79
    Thanks for that.

    I am now learning to live with it. But I still think the display on the K500i was better. I found it a bit clearer as well.

    But as I have said B 4 the K750i is a cool phone and do I love it to bits :thumbsup: .
     
  10. jad777

    jad777
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    hi every one,i need a program for my new k750i that protects my pictures with code or password,like the program for nokia "handy photosafe".anyone knows program like that for k750i?or any link?
     
  11. twicenightly

    twicenightly
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    There's a program for that already built into the phone, under "organizer" it's called "Code Memo"
     
  12. jad777

    jad777
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    thank u twicenight,but code memo only saves text such credit card or passwords,but not photos.so guys if u discover any new program just reply me.thanks
     

Share This Page

Loading...