1. Join Now

    AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

JVC HV32D40BKC any experiences of???

Discussion in 'TVs' started by markfto, Dec 7, 2004.

  1. markfto

    markfto
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2004
    Messages:
    44
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hi,

    Has anyone any experiences of the above Tv, is it really hdtv compatible or have I misread its spec. Thinking about future tv broadcasts.
    Is it 100hz??


    Would you advise getting this as a opposed to a kv32fq86 sony Or the above 36" jvc at 749 at empire direct??

    Thanks
     
  2. Yak

    Yak
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2004
    Messages:
    93
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +3
    I've had 28D40 for about 3 weeks now and to my (albeit untrained) eyes, the picture is nothing short of stunning. I spent the first week or so wondering why everyone else's TVs were so blurred.

    I would have liked to get the 32 but it wouldn't fit through the front door of my house :-(

    The manual says that it will take a 1125i signal, which I'm told is hdtv and I'm sure I read somewhere that its 75Hz rather than 100Hz

    Hope this helps

    Yak
     
  3. Just Some Ugly

    Just Some Ugly
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2004
    Messages:
    97
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    North Yorkshire
    Ratings:
    +4
    Yak - I've read on this forum that there are faint rolling bars (Lines moving up) when using RGB, have you noticed this??????????
     
  4. Yak

    Yak
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2004
    Messages:
    93
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +3
    The only RGB kit I have is the PS2 and have not noticed any lines on the screen
     
  5. scrapbook

    scrapbook
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2002
    Messages:
    7,117
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Ratings:
    +529
    Sky have announced that their HDTV will only be available via a HDMI connector
     
  6. anna the dub

    anna the dub
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2004
    Messages:
    273
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +12
    I have had the jvc hv32d40 for 6 weeks now and I have to say, yes, I have noticed the faint rolling bars on rgb. However, the important word there is faint. They are so faint as to be negligible, not noticeable when watching the telly normally, you can only see them if you get really close to the screen and are actively looking for them. They don't bother me in the least and I think that this is a cracking telly. Lovely picture and the progressive scan is awesome. As far as I am aware it is 75 Hz. I have no regrets getting this model.
     
  7. boborg

    boborg
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    I got my jvc hv32d40 last friday and lovely pictures for sure.

    I have noticed some small errors when there's a test card on. When there are straight lines close together there seem to be some problems. It's in the area below the middle of this picture see http://www.sptv.demon.co.uk/testcard.gif (just to point out where the area is not a picture I've made)

    Seems like digital errors blocks appear at certain areas.

    If anyone else have the chance to check their jvc hv32d40 with a test card like that I would be interested in hearing if they experience the same.
     
  8. quadmad

    quadmad
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2002
    Messages:
    108
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
  9. boborg

    boborg
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    Well I have tried all settings. None seem to have any influence.

    I'm not in Great Britain by the way. I bought it in Germany. It has analog not digital tuner.

    Anyway I did get a reply from JVC where they said that it was normal on old style analog terrestial channels. And that I shouldn't see it using a digital satellite receiver through scart.
     

Share This Page

Loading...