JVC GM-V42E Advice

Discussion in 'Plasma TVs Forum' started by t0by, Jul 27, 2004.

1. t0by

t0by

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +7
    Hi there

I'm a newbie to all this and would appreciate some advice re. the above. Basically, the company that I work for has just started distributing them so I have an option on buying one at cost price. Very appetising!

http://www.jvcpro.co.uk/item/index_html?item=GM-V42E

The only issue as far as I can tell is that this unit is not designed as a consumer unit and I am a little worried therefore as to whether its the right thing to buy. It has no SCART inputs for starters. It does have, however:

- Component RGB (BNC)
    - S-video
    - RGB via 15 pin D-sub
    - Video in (via single BNC)

I am not interested in the audio side of things as I have all that covered separately.

From what I have worked out so far, I can use the component inputs to connect my DVD player, but then I get a bit lost. I'm aware that I can get a SCART to S-video cable which I think I could use for my FreeView box (soon to be Sky)? I have also seen a device that QED do, called Q-SYNC, that converts a SCART connection into 15 pin D-sub RGB. Does anyone know anything about this product? Or anything similar?

If anyone has any advice that they can offer around this, then I would be very grateful.

Many TIA for advice
    Toby Henderson

2. MAW

MAW
    Banned

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +411