1. Join Now

AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

JVC Camcorders ?

Discussion in 'Camcorders, Action Cams & Video Editing Forum' started by ScoobyZ, Oct 9, 2004.

1. ScoobyZ

ScoobyZ

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +53
    Hi just been to argos to take advantage of their camcorder sale and bought 2, one to keep and one to sell one to a pal / on ebay.

Im a complete novice as never been able to afford one before.

Any idea which one is the best to keep. I know one is more expensive and have searched online but cant find any decent reviews.

One is a JVC-GR-DX25ek (i paid £112.50)

other is a JVC-GR-D200ek (I paid £162.50)

the argos codes incase you want to find a bargain is:563/0970 and 563/1223
    Thanks in advance
    Scooby

2. Centurion

Centurion

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    First off i would like to say "what a bargain"! The prices you paid for them are mental, both usually cost bout 300-400 dabs, so which ever you choose to sell your gunna make a profit. Deciding which cam your staying with wont be to much of a problem as there very similar, both with 16x optical zoom same ccd and so on.

3. ScoobyZ

ScoobyZ

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +53
    Yep got a couple of bargains. Managed to pick up another JVC-GR-D200ek today.

So will sell 2. to fund the other :)

Just cant decide what to keep just read to reviews both got 80% and they are fetching similair money on ebay.

4. chez

chez

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +19
    I have briefly used the GR-DX95EK (similar to the 25, but with a larger screen) and the GR-D200EK.

I found the DX95 to be too small to comfortably hold (and subsequently, got a lot of 'shake' in any video taken with it)..

I also found the picture to be significantly worse than the D200 and the Sony TRV22E (which I kept)...

HTH
    Chez :)

5. pauliewalnuts