1. Join Now

AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

JVC AV32T25 - Excellent Set!

Discussion in 'Televisions' started by Phil.LFC, Jul 6, 2002.

1. Phil.LFC

Phil.LFC

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +56
    Have finally got hold of this TV and I'm really pleased with it. After having had to wait months to get a replacement for the AV 32WFT1 I now have an even better TV. Even before it is turned on I think it looks superb - very stylish.
    The picture is fantastic especially through RGB. Reports of the 28" version being "dark" worried me before I got this set but it seems OK to me. I'm no expert but I haven't seen a better picture on ANY TV anywhere. There is no visible 50hz flicker and it is razor sharp. Grand Turismo 3 on the PS2 looks absolutely stunning when fed with RGB. I use this to show off the TV to friends. It's just a pity only 1 scart is RGB as SKY/PS2/DVD don't look anywhere near as good with composite video. I haven't had chance to try S-video yet as I don't have any S-video leads.
    I'm using a scart switching box from Maplins which cost about £10 but this only takes 2 feeds so I just keep changing the scarts when I use the PS2. I'll look out for a 3 way box.
    The Nicam sound is also very good but I use an amp anyway.
    This all sounds too good to be true - but there are a couple of problems:eek: :
    When I took my R1 Toshiba SD100 DVD to the shop to test the TV there were fan shaped moire patterns on certain shots on R1 discs. I still bought the TV though as I intend to change my DVD player soon. Strangely, since getting the TV home these patterns have not shown up?!
    4:3 geometry is a little dodgy - there is a couple of cm more black line down one side than the other and on the r/h/s it is a bit "wobbly". If anyone could advise on a cure for this I'd be grateful, although I don't really use 4:3 that much.