1. Join Now

    AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

JVC AV32R4SK HELP Please

Discussion in 'Televisions' started by ehowland, Jan 16, 2005.

  1. ehowland

    ehowland
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    Bought a JVC AV32R4SK from Comet yesterday. All seemed ok last night after setting it up.

    This morning, turned it on and it takes 2 mins. from pushing the power button to getting a picture. Is this normal? (This is the same from standby too)

    Secondly, I have no sound from BBC1, BBC2, ITV or Ch4 - picture perfect but no sound.

    I have a DVD, Video and a Freeview box, each connected, via a scart lead and these work perfectly - sound and picture.

    I have gone throught all the settings, but no still sound from the TV or Subwoofer on the TV channels. Comet helpline is closed today. HELP :lease: .................
     
  2. ehowland

    ehowland
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    Anyone ...... :mad:
     
  3. kbfern

    kbfern
    Distinguished Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2002
    Messages:
    17,042
    Products Owned:
    1
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    Wolverhampton
    Ratings:
    +5,124
    with the video connected and viewing channels 1,2,3 &4 (terestrial tv) are you getting sound and vision?

    I was thinking of one of these sets for a present for my parents and was going to purchase one from comet in the next couple of days.Whats the picture quality like, did you pay £449, seems a good spec tv for the price just hope that the set does not suffer from any quality/fault issues.

    If you have sound on dvd,video and freeview it must be a setting that is wrong in the menu or something similar
     
  4. GaryB

    GaryB
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2002
    Messages:
    5,341
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    133
    Location:
    St Albans
    Ratings:
    +1,264
    It should start in under 10 seconds. Try unplugging whatever you have connected to EXT2 and then see if the set starts up properly.
     
  5. ehowland

    ehowland
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    kbfern

    The picture is perfect, just no sound on analogue channels.

    GaryB
    Will try taking out the EX2 scart. Why might this make a difference?
     
  6. GaryB

    GaryB
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2002
    Messages:
    5,341
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    133
    Location:
    St Albans
    Ratings:
    +1,264
  7. kbfern

    kbfern
    Distinguished Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2002
    Messages:
    17,042
    Products Owned:
    1
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    Wolverhampton
    Ratings:
    +5,124
    ehowland

    did Garyb's solution work, do you now have sound on all scarts and tv, and does tv come on quicker.I would appreciate an answer as we are ordering our set today.

    I am collecting our set from comet would you be so kind as to let me know the box dimensions so that I can check I can get it in my car.

    Hope your set is now working Ok and that you are pleased with your purchase.

    Thanks
     
  8. red16v

    red16v
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2004
    Messages:
    552
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +5
    Hi Gary,

    Does this apply (in general) to connections made to Ext 1 or is this use of pins 10/12 generally 'restricted' to the second scart connection? Thanks for previous explanation of this fault/cure - very useful. Regards, yt.
     
  9. kbfern

    kbfern
    Distinguished Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2002
    Messages:
    17,042
    Products Owned:
    1
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    Wolverhampton
    Ratings:
    +5,124
    collected our set today from comet and used scarts 1 & 3 only, connected cable box / vcr using scart 1 & dvd using scart 3. Sound and picture ok through scart or watching via tv.

    Tv comes on within 10 seconds everything aok.
     

Share This Page

Loading...