1. Join Now

    AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Just ordered my PW7 Panny

Discussion in 'Plasma TVs' started by cyberbob69, Jan 17, 2005.

  1. cyberbob69

    cyberbob69
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2004
    Messages:
    344
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Midlands
    Ratings:
    +15
    Well, I've gone and done it. I've spoke to Ben this morning from AV-Sales and I've ordered my Panasonic TH-42PW7B in silver.
    also with a Slimline Desk Stand and a BNC Component Dual Slot Terminal Board.
    And DVI-D terminal board, JS RGB to VGA converter too and 1 set of 1m 3 RCA-3BNC Van Damme Cables.

    I've arranged delivery for Friday, So I've booked the day off. Can't wait now, like a little kid waiting for Christmas.

    I was deciding between the 42PW7B and the 42PWD7BS. Not much between the two, after talking to Ben. Has anybody got any opions on this choice? Went for the 42PW7B in the end.

    Thank you Hornydragon, for helping me out with my choice, guiding me in the right direction. :thumbsup:

    I have one question, does anybody know where I can get a component lead with optical out for the for the Xbox. I've been searching. I can find component out but it only has stereo out... :lease:
     
  2. Mep

    Mep
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2004
    Messages:
    9,502
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    106
    Ratings:
    +460
  3. cyberbob69

    cyberbob69
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2004
    Messages:
    344
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Midlands
    Ratings:
    +15
    Mep, your a star :clap:

    I've looked everywhere, well I thought I did. Been to darkplanet, even looked at whitedog. Must have been typing in the wrongs words. I shall be ordering that now. How do you go about changing the output of the Xbox, for HD?

    I mean some games support 480p, and some 720p.

    Also Ben said a guy on here sells the DVE disc for setting up the Plasma, Does anybody know who that is?
     
  4. Mep

    Mep
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2004
    Messages:
    9,502
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    106
    Ratings:
    +460
    no idea yet on xbox as I haven't looked yet...I'm hoping it will be a relatively straight fwd affair via set up options.

    you get the dve disk from piero milani..do a search around here...you can order online using nochex.
     
  5. Supersonic72

    Supersonic72
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2005
    Messages:
    244
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Ratings:
    +1
    Is it me, or have I noticed a price change at AV Sales for the PW7 ?

    I'm sure that last week, there was a free wallmount or stand, now its £££ extra...

    Am i going mad...or now the PW6's have ran out, they've noticed a market niche
    and some money to be made??
     
  6. cyberbob69

    cyberbob69
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2004
    Messages:
    344
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Midlands
    Ratings:
    +15
    Thats for the 42PWD7BS not the 42PW7B.

    The 42PW7B still comes with free stand, thats the one I've ordered... :D
     
  7. Mep

    Mep
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2004
    Messages:
    9,502
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    106
    Ratings:
    +460
    looks like they still have free mount or stand plus one board for £1745 same as last week
     
  8. bignige

    bignige
    Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2003
    Messages:
    666
    Products Owned:
    1
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    31
    Ratings:
    +27
    Xbox will only do this if it has been hard or soft modded. Switch to NTSC (enigmah switch), stick in the hi-def leads and you'll get extra options within the TV option (Xbox dash).
     
  9. cyberbob69

    cyberbob69
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2004
    Messages:
    344
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Midlands
    Ratings:
    +15
    I've got the Alladin chip. Will that still work? I've got no NTSC switch..

    Aslo it's a Xbox Crystal, don't know if makes any difference...
     
  10. Mep

    Mep
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2004
    Messages:
    9,502
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    106
    Ratings:
    +460
    how do you soft mod?...I'd certainly be no good at hard modding :)
     
  11. bignige

    bignige
    Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2003
    Messages:
    666
    Products Owned:
    1
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    31
    Ratings:
    +27
    It involves exploiting game saves on certain games (007 - agent under fire, I think).
    You also need the Enigmah video switch software.
    http://www.xbox-scene.com
    Look in the forums & tutorials, all you need (info wise) is available.
    I can't really help, as mine is hard modded.
     
  12. bignige

    bignige
    Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2003
    Messages:
    666
    Products Owned:
    1
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    31
    Ratings:
    +27
    It's only a switch in the sense you have the option of changing your output to Pal or NTSC and back again. Not literally a switch or button.

    If your Xbox is modded, just locate "enigmah video switch mode" and ftp it to your xbox. You may need to change your ini file to get it to recognise it. Depends where you place it.
     
  13. Mep

    Mep
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2004
    Messages:
    9,502
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    106
    Ratings:
    +460
    thanks mate
     

Share This Page

Loading...