1. Join Now

    AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Just got Sara (Siri clone) for my iPhone 4

Discussion in 'iPhone Jailbreaking, Unlocking & Customisation' started by Azzin, Feb 11, 2012.

  1. Grangey.

    Grangey. Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2006
    Messages:
    5,531
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Location:
    Oxfordshire
    Ratings:
    +794
    Thanks mate, got it working just like you and 100% agree, spire with the proxy works perfectly and I wouldnt say is too different speed wise to the 4s so im happy! £13 well spent!
     
  2. marmitebcfc1

    marmitebcfc1 Standard Member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2011
    Messages:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Ratings:
    +2
    Thanks daveyjay took a while to get it working but it does work saved muself $20:clap:
     
  3. rob_talisman

    rob_talisman Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2005
    Messages:
    493
    Trophy Points:
    31
    Location:
    Grimsby, N.E.Lincs
    Ratings:
    +29
    i cant get spire running. installed it, paid my $20. deleted com.apple.assitsant.plist added the uk proxy in settings.

    hold home button and get normal voice activation not siri
     
  4. cmt

    cmt Banned

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2005
    Messages:
    3,476
    Trophy Points:
    86
    Ratings:
    +221
    Turn Siri on in settings. Happened to me and took a bit of head scratching.
     
  5. rob_talisman

    rob_talisman Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2005
    Messages:
    493
    Trophy Points:
    31
    Location:
    Grimsby, N.E.Lincs
    Ratings:
    +29
    Pmsl what a plum. Yeah found it. Took me a while. Just came on to say that :)
     
  6. rob_talisman

    rob_talisman Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2005
    Messages:
    493
    Trophy Points:
    31
    Location:
    Grimsby, N.E.Lincs
    Ratings:
    +29
    anyone having issues with this now? siri perm says "im really sorry i cant help you right now, or there is something wrong try later.
     
  7. marmitebcfc1

    marmitebcfc1 Standard Member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2011
    Messages:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Ratings:
    +2
    Rob mine stopped working the other week ie no chance to say a command I have since tried spire but that only works for 24 hours so I have given up.

    I have since installed Vlingo app which does some things siri does.
     
  8. Grangey.

    Grangey. Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2006
    Messages:
    5,531
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Location:
    Oxfordshire
    Ratings:
    +794
    mine stopped working for a while aswell, so yesterday I just "reinstalled" through cydia- nothing else, works perfectly again. After looking at their server status's it appears they had some big issues with all their servers recently which are now solved, but clearly a reinstall helps kick it back into action
     
  9. Dabs

    Dabs Standard Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2004
    Messages:
    296
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Location:
    London
    Ratings:
    +2
    Has anyone tried Evi?, i find it excellent and it finds UK business's as well.Put my friends Siri to shame!
     

Share This Page

Loading...