Just Got New Xbox With 200gig

Discussion in 'Xbox Forums' started by delboyuk2005uk, Dec 23, 2006.

  1. delboyuk2005uk

    delboyuk2005uk
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2005
    Messages:
    3,580
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    68
    Location:
    St Helens
    Ratings:
    +73
    I think all the stuff on it is a bit old.

    I want all the latest stuff can I do this?

    1st I want to get ftp anybody got a download?
     
  2. delboyuk2005uk

    delboyuk2005uk
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2005
    Messages:
    3,580
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    68
    Location:
    St Helens
    Ratings:
    +73
    can anyone help I want to transfer files from my pc to xbox, antone got any downloads for me.
     
  3. Alun

    Alun
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2004
    Messages:
    2,604
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    106
    Location:
    Praying to the God of Wind
    Ratings:
    +243
    qwix is a good one, and also flash fxp (IIRC)
     
  4. delboyuk2005uk

    delboyuk2005uk
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2005
    Messages:
    3,580
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    68
    Location:
    St Helens
    Ratings:
    +73
    ok ill look into these, is it best googling for them or using a torrent site?
     
  5. delboyuk2005uk

    delboyuk2005uk
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2005
    Messages:
    3,580
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    68
    Location:
    St Helens
    Ratings:
    +73
    This hard drive is full of stuff, is there anyway I can start a fresh with a new install of all the latest stuff.

    please help
     
  6. Alun

    Alun
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2004
    Messages:
    2,604
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    106
    Location:
    Praying to the God of Wind
    Ratings:
    +243
    If you can find it, use the slayer installer.

    Will wipe everything and put a few apps on. enigmah, dvd player etc.
     
  7. delboyuk2005uk

    delboyuk2005uk
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2005
    Messages:
    3,580
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    68
    Location:
    St Helens
    Ratings:
    +73
    is this the best installer you recommend?

    do I just burn it onto a dvd and put it into the xbox?
     
  8. Alun

    Alun
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2004
    Messages:
    2,604
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    106
    Location:
    Praying to the God of Wind
    Ratings:
    +243
    TBH I've been out of the modding scene since I got my 360, but its what I used to use and I did several of them.
     
  9. delboyuk2005uk

    delboyuk2005uk
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2005
    Messages:
    3,580
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    68
    Location:
    St Helens
    Ratings:
    +73
    Thanks Ill go and get that then, is it easy to do?

    in the meantime can any 1 else recommend anything else i should think about using
     
  10. Alun

    Alun
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2004
    Messages:
    2,604
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    106
    Location:
    Praying to the God of Wind
    Ratings:
    +243
    It aint called 'slayers auto-installer' for nowt;) ;) ;)

    Honestly, its a doddle.
     
  11. unique

    unique
    Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2005
    Messages:
    9,381
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Ratings:
    +1,211
    http://www.avforums.com/forums/showthread.php?t=376835

    check that thread (warning it's long, so i suggest look from the most recent page first)

    you will find links to CASH v1.1 and other stuff, and if you look at some of the other posted sites for reference to xbmc, on the front page of one of them if you scroll down you may find details of an FTP site, there was mention of them changing isp and thus opening up the ftp for a few days before the old isp close them down. they had loads of stuff like AID3, slayers disc etc, basically everything you could want

    i haven't modded mine yet as i'm waiting on my xploder kit to turn up, but reading up on things it seems the folks on the forums here think CASH is the best install kit, whereas elsewhere people seem to think it's AID3

    if you box is already modded and you just want to upgrade, i'd read up a bit more before you use install discs as it might not give the required effect. i get the impression to upgrade from one thing to another, you need to delete the old software first, then add the new, and ftp is the way to go rather than an install kit. i could be wrong however, i've just been reading all the install guides in prep for modding myself, and i got all the different builds and stuff so i could install the best version, but CASH was recommended to me
     
  12. delboyuk2005uk

    delboyuk2005uk
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2005
    Messages:
    3,580
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    68
    Location:
    St Helens
    Ratings:
    +73
    ok well how can I delete everything and start again then
     
  13. unique

    unique
    Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2005
    Messages:
    9,381
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Ratings:
    +1,211
    i dunno, but if you look at the links on that other thread you should find out what you need. there's a guy called sibeer on the forums that seems to know a lot about it, look at the links he posts as they seem to have all the best info. i don't think it's that hard to do, along the lines of connect via ftp, rename the folder of the old install, copy over the new, and if thats working you can then delete the old install folder. i just got the impression that using install discs with the wrong mod you can have problems. as your machine is already modded you just need to upgrade the apps etc, so you might not need slayer or krazies kit
     
  14. tredman

    tredman
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2006
    Messages:
    5,087
    Products Owned:
    1
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Location:
    Stafford
    Ratings:
    +635
    Slayers will do this, try and get the latest version, comes with all you need - though you may need to update xbmc
     
  15. delboyuk2005uk

    delboyuk2005uk
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2005
    Messages:
    3,580
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    68
    Location:
    St Helens
    Ratings:
    +73
    ok will get slayers disc then
     
  16. delboyuk2005uk

    delboyuk2005uk
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2005
    Messages:
    3,580
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    68
    Location:
    St Helens
    Ratings:
    +73
    when I transfer over my divx from pc to my xbox, when i go to play some of them they dont come on whats wrong? do i need to download any more codecs or anything?
     
  17. delboyuk2005uk

    delboyuk2005uk
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2005
    Messages:
    3,580
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    68
    Location:
    St Helens
    Ratings:
    +73
    the problem I have now is when i transfered my divx over from pc to my xbox on drive f videos, only some of them work.

    rocky 6 works on my pc, but on my xbox when I select it it just freezes up.

    whats wrong?

    I am using xbmc do I need to change any settings or codecs?
     

Share This Page

Loading...