Dismiss Notice
Attention AVForums app / Tapatalk users
Sadly GDPR means that, from 25th, we can no longer offer access to AVForums via the branded app or Tapatalk.
Click here for more information.

Just got my sky+ today but.....

Discussion in 'Sky Digital TV Forum' started by tuono, Sep 21, 2004.

  1. tuono

    tuono
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2004
    Messages:
    47
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    anyone else had any problems with the digital sound output? (analogue is fine)
    Mine doesn't seem to work :confused:
    I don't think it's an AV problem (I simply unplugged the tos link from my DVD player which was working fine, plugged it in.......nada
    I've changed the sky box setting ie: sound settings > Dolby Digital
    The station WAS transmitting DD
    Can't think of anything else
    Sky are sending an engineer Thur to check if optical output is OK but can anyone else suggest anything :lease:
     
  2. Pug72

    Pug72
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2003
    Messages:
    2,096
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    86
    Location:
    Hereford
    Ratings:
    +313
    I presume you saved the settings after changing to DD?
     
  3. tuono

    tuono
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2004
    Messages:
    47
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    YES :) (but thanks for the suggestion!)
     
  4. Starburst

    Starburst
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2000
    Messages:
    17,842
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Location:
    Ilkeston
    Ratings:
    +975
    By station you mean one of the SKY movie channels AND while it was showing a film with a DD soundtrack ?
    Didn't you get any audio at all or just no DD?
     
  5. tuono

    tuono
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2004
    Messages:
    47
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yes AND
    Yes...........Sky+ 'helpline' also helped confirm this
    No DD, analogue is fine :confused:
     
  6. Starburst

    Starburst
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2000
    Messages:
    17,842
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Location:
    Ilkeston
    Ratings:
    +975
    Well if you don't get even stereo via the optical output it certainly sounds like a hardware issue since you say both the cable and amp work when plugged into a DVD player.
     

Share This Page

Loading...
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice