1. Join Now

    AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Just bought xbox hd cable need a bit of help.

Discussion in 'Xbox Forums' started by EVOII, Aug 25, 2004.

  1. EVOII

    EVOII
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2003
    Messages:
    21
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hi guys,

    Ok i have just recieved my microsoft hd cable for my xbox, and have just realised that that the cable is component and my 42" RPTV only has 3 scart inputs and no component :(

    Anyway is there a way which i can connect my xbox to my tv using the microsoft hd cable? (component to scart)

    Thanks Dave :)
     
  2. Rob20

    Rob20
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2004
    Messages:
    2,503
    Products Owned:
    1
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Ratings:
    +279
    Surely if you're tv doesn't have a component input, it also would be able to receive a prog scan signal. Therefore you might as well just use an RGB cable for all the hassle of converting a component signal into an rgb signal.
     
  3. EVOII

    EVOII
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2003
    Messages:
    21
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks for your reply Rob.

    I'm sorry i am new to all this, my tv is deifinetly progressive scan.

    How do i know if my tv is HD?
     
  4. bossc@

    bossc@
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2001
    Messages:
    1,008
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Ratings:
    +216
    You only get Prog Scan through either component or VGA - what model tv is it?

    And is your box modded?


    Just had a search on your TV and I can't find any reference to prog scan - only 100 hz!
     
  5. EVOII

    EVOII
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2003
    Messages:
    21
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
  6. museumsteve

    museumsteve
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2001
    Messages:
    7,525
    Products Owned:
    3
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Location:
    Nth Hampshire
    Ratings:
    +1,007
  7. EVOII

    EVOII
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2003
    Messages:
    21
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I'm sorry the UK version of this tv does not have component inputs :(

    LOL I think i'm a bit stuffed.
     
  8. EVOII

    EVOII
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2003
    Messages:
    21
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
  9. EVOII

    EVOII
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2003
    Messages:
    21
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Anyone wanna buy a Microsoft HD cable LOL
     
  10. Pooon

    Pooon
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2002
    Messages:
    7,118
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Location:
    Canterbury, Kent
    Ratings:
    +722
    I'll swap my un-modded PAL xbox for your modded xbox and hd cable!!!!! lol
     
  11. EVOII

    EVOII
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2003
    Messages:
    21
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Nah i will just have to buy a new TV !!!

    LOL
     

Share This Page

Loading...