Just bought xbox hd cable need a bit of help.

Discussion in 'Xbox Forums' started by EVOII, Aug 25, 2004.

  1. EVOII

    EVOII
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2003
    Messages:
    21
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hi guys,

    Ok i have just recieved my microsoft hd cable for my xbox, and have just realised that that the cable is component and my 42" RPTV only has 3 scart inputs and no component :(

    Anyway is there a way which i can connect my xbox to my tv using the microsoft hd cable? (component to scart)

    Thanks Dave :)
     
  2. Rob20

    Rob20
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2004
    Messages:
    3,205
    Products Owned:
    1
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    133
    Ratings:
    +736
    Surely if you're tv doesn't have a component input, it also would be able to receive a prog scan signal. Therefore you might as well just use an RGB cable for all the hassle of converting a component signal into an rgb signal.
     
  3. EVOII

    EVOII
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2003
    Messages:
    21
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks for your reply Rob.

    I'm sorry i am new to all this, my tv is deifinetly progressive scan.

    How do i know if my tv is HD?
     
  4. bossc@

    [email protected]
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2001
    Messages:
    1,172
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    86
    Ratings:
    +273
    You only get Prog Scan through either component or VGA - what model tv is it?

    And is your box modded?


    Just had a search on your TV and I can't find any reference to prog scan - only 100 hz!
     
  5. EVOII

    EVOII
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2003
    Messages:
    21
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
  6. museumsteve

    museumsteve
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2001
    Messages:
    7,992
    Products Owned:
    4
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Location:
    Nth Hampshire
    Ratings:
    +1,104
  7. EVOII

    EVOII
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2003
    Messages:
    21
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I'm sorry the UK version of this tv does not have component inputs :(

    LOL I think i'm a bit stuffed.
     
  8. EVOII

    EVOII
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2003
    Messages:
    21
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
  9. EVOII

    EVOII
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2003
    Messages:
    21
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Anyone wanna buy a Microsoft HD cable LOL
     
  10. Pooon

    Pooon
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2002
    Messages:
    7,415
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Location:
    Canterbury, Kent
    Ratings:
    +1,027
    I'll swap my un-modded PAL xbox for your modded xbox and hd cable!!!!! lol
     
  11. EVOII

    EVOII
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2003
    Messages:
    21
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Nah i will just have to buy a new TV !!!

    LOL
     

Share This Page

Loading...
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice