1. Join Now

    AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

js converter or amp with component out

Discussion in 'Plasma TVs' started by john R1, Feb 2, 2004.

  1. john R1

    john R1
    Banned

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2002
    Messages:
    692
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    essex
    Ratings:
    +0
    what would give the best results feeding pw6b from telewest,
    js scart to vga or amp like denon 3803 outputting component,
     
  2. jmack

    jmack
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    how you planning on getting telewest signal to amp>

    the answer is rgb to vga i have has both and the vga is sharper but you lose a few picture settings.
     
  3. john R1

    john R1
    Banned

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2002
    Messages:
    692
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    essex
    Ratings:
    +0
    telewest box outputs rgb or composite only
     
  4. jmack

    jmack
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    js tech rgb to vga for best results then.
     
  5. hornydragon

    hornydragon
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2001
    Messages:
    28,293
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Location:
    Somewhere near the M4 most of the time......
    Ratings:
    +1,215
    Why not just connect it to an RGB scart input on the screen?
     
  6. john R1

    john R1
    Banned

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2002
    Messages:
    692
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    essex
    Ratings:
    +0
    simply because telewest pq is not always to clever, am just looking at ways of improving pq was using ixos flat scart to scart from telewest to pw6b
     
  7. hornydragon

    hornydragon
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2001
    Messages:
    28,293
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Location:
    Somewhere near the M4 most of the time......
    Ratings:
    +1,215
    there is no way to improve source material, you could use an iscan which can improve things a bit depends on how much you want to spend!
     
  8. symanski

    symanski
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2002
    Messages:
    874
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Scotland
    Ratings:
    +8
    An amp with component output can only convert a composite signal (composite being the worst). So, while you get component, you don't get the quality as it's from a low quality source. Therefore, if you really want componet there's no alternative but an RGB to Component (YUV) converter.

    But, for the ultimate, RGB to Plasma VGA. It still gives you the best picture quality.

    All the best,

    Dr John Sim.
     
  9. bobo360m

    bobo360m
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2003
    Messages:
    20
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    wales
    Ratings:
    +0
    If you wish to sell this item, please use the classified section rather than offer it within a thread [edited by lynx]
     

Share This Page

Loading...