1. Join Now

    AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Joytech AV controllers

Discussion in 'Plasma TVs' started by Supersonic72, Mar 8, 2005.

  1. Supersonic72

    Supersonic72
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2005
    Messages:
    244
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Ratings:
    +1
    This is a wee bit off topic for the plasma area, but its related closely...

    Has anyone knowledge of the -NEW= Joytech AV controller box?

    ...and particularly..what on earth is the RJ45 ethernet connector all about?
     
  2. hermanmunster

    hermanmunster
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2004
    Messages:
    499
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    31
    Location:
    Somewhere sunny and warm...I wish
    Ratings:
    +24
    Can't seem to find proper spec on this one, but either they operate as a hub for PC connection, or if they are switched like all the other connections they could be used for VGA over ethernet. Great for long distance (>100m). Search these forums as these units (or their earlier cousins) have had mixed reviews.
     
  3. M-Jay

    M-Jay
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2005
    Messages:
    15
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hmmm don't know. Looks like 2 ethernet inputs and 1 output :confused:
    [​IMG]
     
  4. rich_jtg

    rich_jtg
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2004
    Messages:
    241
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Ratings:
    +13
    Has anyone bought one these boxes yet? I'm just wondering whether you can use more then one output simultaneously (i.e. Scart and composite)

    <edit> ignore me, I just realised the release date has been put back again!
     
  5. neil c

    neil c
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2005
    Messages:
    537
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +3
    Ive been considering the old version, which doesnt have the ethernet connections. Ive only got a single RGB input, and this would save alot of hassle for all the RGB and optical devices I own.

    Last I heard the AV centre will only output what has been input, i.e. if you connect an xbox via RGB and optical, then the audio will only be output from the optical output and not the stereo output. Although this new version may be different.

    I havnt used one, and Im concerned that the RGB picture quality may be affected, so Id be interested to hear from any owners on the performance.
     

Share This Page

Loading...