Jeepers creepers doesn't work on my 939a

Discussion in 'Movie Forum' started by megamitch2000, Jan 6, 2002.

  1. megamitch2000

    megamitch2000
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2002
    Messages:
    7
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    thanet kent
    Ratings:
    +0
    I would love to quote about this film But me bloody player{pioneer939a} wouldnt let me whatch it. The film locks up after 12 seconds Tipical i wanted to see the looks on me kids faces when we got to the scary bits,instead you just get ya mrs moaning at ya about how much the player costs and that it dont work! Also if anyone can help me mates got a Pioneer 737 ,he played XMEN Region 1 last week, and now it wont play, the screen keeps saying wrong region format ,has any one had simlar problems?
     
  2. aaarrrggghhh!!!

    aaarrrggghhh!!!
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    Had a similar problem, mine freezes on chapter 6 and sometimes 7. My machines a Toshiba SD100E, and I've also tried it on my mates Phillips machine and managed to get about 10 minutes until it started stuttering, and eventually froze.

    I bought my copy from Play247 and have returned it. I wonder whether there is some kind of problem on all of the discs??
     
  3. Rambo John J

    Rambo John J
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2000
    Messages:
    4,679
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Location:
    Hanoi Hilton
    Ratings:
    +1,794
    The JC disc is getting itself quite a reputation now for not working on Tosh's or Pioneers, most can't get past the point where you choose wide of full screen. Plays fine on my Wharfedale though.
     
  4. xam

    xam
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    Just to let you all know that JC plays on my Pioneer 515 with no problems.
     
  5. museumsteve

    museumsteve
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2001
    Messages:
    7,935
    Products Owned:
    4
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Location:
    Nth Hampshire
    Ratings:
    +1,081
    me too mate..wouldn't work on my 939a..
    fortunately I remembered I had a US Pioneer LD/DVD combi unit..
    This is the first disc I've ever had a problem with..gutted..
     
  6. bob007

    bob007
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    Played on my pioneer 636 ................no problems at all...!!
     
  7. MUD

    MUD
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    WONT PLAY on my 737.
    MUD.:devil: :devil: :devil:
     

Share This Page

Loading...
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice