Java

Discussion in 'Microsoft Windows' started by Synchro, Apr 23, 2007.

  1. Synchro

    Synchro

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2004
    Messages:
    6,007
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Location:
    Chester
    Ratings:
    +1,541
  2. Synchro

    Synchro

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2004
    Messages:
    6,007
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Location:
    Chester
    Ratings:
    +1,541
  3. Synchro

    Synchro

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2004
    Messages:
    6,007
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Location:
    Chester
    Ratings:
    +1,541
    Installation went fine, I'll let you know if there are any problems :rolleyes: :rolleyes: :rolleyes:
     
  4. Flugzeugler

    Flugzeugler
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2005
    Messages:
    828
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    31
    Location:
    Leeds
    Ratings:
    +38
    I went to the Java website and noted that there was no option for Vista. I downloaded and installed the XP version and restarted IE7. Java worked OK.:)

    P.S. It installs some sort of scheduler software which runs on startup. I ran msconfig and stopped it from running on startup.
     
  5. Naqv

    Naqv
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2006
    Messages:
    3,646
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    106
    Location:
    Birmingham
    Ratings:
    +355
    I've got java install on Vista x64, and it works fine.

    Go to www.java.com and click on download.
     
  6. echrada

    echrada
    Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2006
    Messages:
    3,159
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Ratings:
    +314
    I have java on ultimate and home premium and it runs great.
     
  7. lisa burrell

    lisa burrell
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    i still can not get this site to refresh on vista on xp i had ships going through locks camera views changing every couple of hours now it dose nothing. Im still miffed if its at the panama end.. http://www.pancanal.com/eng/photo/camera-java.html is it working for any Xp users please. or is it the actual site.

    many thanks

    [email protected]~~
     

Share This Page

Loading...