1. Join Now

    AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Itv3 - Now Officially Broadcasting On Sky!!!!!!

Discussion in 'TV Show Forum' started by PoochJD, Nov 1, 2004.

  1. PoochJD

    PoochJD
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2000
    Messages:
    10,992
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    133
    Location:
    Norwich
    Ratings:
    +1,863
    HI,

    Yep, due to a last minute wrangle, ITV have bought out Granada, and hence, the following changes are now taking place:

    - Granada Plus has now ceased broadcasting. (It shutdown at 5pm GMT, on 1st November 2004!) However, some Granada Plus programmes will be on ITV3, in the near future.

    - ITV3 will now start broadcasting on Sky Digital 118/119, as of Monday 1st November 2004!

    - ITV2 has now moved from 175 to 118/119.

    - Granada Men And Motors, will continue to broadcast as usual, but only if viewing figures justify it. (If it went, it'd hardly be a great loss to the world of British broadcasting, would it?! :laugh: )


    Pooch
     
  2. Garrett

    Garrett
    Moderator

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2001
    Messages:
    33,644
    Products Owned:
    2
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    167
    Location:
    The best thief you’ll never see.
    Ratings:
    +4,489
    I tried ITV2 early and just like always on Sky Digital I cannot get it but I see ITV3 is showing OK how come? :confused:
     
  3. PoochJD

    PoochJD
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2000
    Messages:
    10,992
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    133
    Location:
    Norwich
    Ratings:
    +1,863
    Hi Garrett,

    I can't explain why you couldn't get ITV2 earlier last night, but I hope that you've managed to sort the problem out.

    If you haven't, have you tried rebooting your Sky box (switching the power off for at least 20 seconds, then hold down the Backup button on the front of the box, whilst you switch the power on to the box, and keep holding the backup button down, until all four LED's light-up on the front of the box)?

    That may fix the problem!

    Good Luck. It's just a shame that ITV3 have already ballsed-up a show already. See my "ITV3 Screws-Up!" thread in this forum for more details.


    Pooch
     
  4. Garrett

    Garrett
    Moderator

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2001
    Messages:
    33,644
    Products Owned:
    2
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    167
    Location:
    The best thief you’ll never see.
    Ratings:
    +4,489
    Thank for trying to help PoochJD but:

    The situation with ITV2 has always been the same you can get it on freeview but not through a sat box if you do not have any subs with Sky.

    I was expecting ITV3 to be blocked but there it was so looked back on ITV2 and yes it was blocked with the blerb about upgrading your subscription to receive it.
     
  5. PoochJD

    PoochJD
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2000
    Messages:
    10,992
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    133
    Location:
    Norwich
    Ratings:
    +1,863
    Garrett,

    No probs, mate! :) However, you aren't missing anything much on ITV2, unless you like football, as all their other output is real junk, like repeat episodes of "Who Wants To Be A Millionaire?", "The Bill", etc.

    ITV3 is a much better channel, from what I can tell, than ITV2 ever was.

    Oh, and complaints, concerns or queries regarding ITV3 or Granada Plus, can now be e-mailed to:

    itv3@itv.com


    Pooch
     
  6. BlueOrange25

    BlueOrange25
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2004
    Messages:
    622
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Ratings:
    +200
    Here's hoping ITV3 can come up with some quality programming. I'm always dismayed whenever new channels are announced because I'd prefer fewer channels with a greater concentration of quality programmes. Nevertheless, it'll be interesting to see how well ITV3 does.
     
  7. Starburst

    Starburst
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2000
    Messages:
    17,838
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Location:
    Ilkeston
    Ratings:
    +979
    Had to use the manual function to record Hack on ITV3 last night, somehow managed to set the timer wrong, hopefully ITV will start broadcasting the EPG data soon:)
     
  8. dsw182

    dsw182
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2003
    Messages:
    755
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Location:
    UK
    Ratings:
    +9
    Meh. ITV3 appears to have just as crappy a schedule as the other two.

    Shame about Granada Plus though. Where will I get my Columbo fix now?
     

Share This Page

Loading...