ITV tests now visible

Discussion in 'Satellite TV, Sky TV & FreeSat' started by xyznicko2577, Nov 5, 2001.

  1. xyznicko2577

    xyznicko2577
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    The ITV tests on Sky Digital are now visible with a digibox(all regions available), you have to tune them manually.

    The freqencies are:

    10.832H 22000 3/4
    10.891H 22000 3/4
    10.906V 22000 3/4
     
  2. Bone Daddy

    Bone Daddy
    Active Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2001
    Messages:
    502
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Location:
    west midlands
    Ratings:
    +3
    Hi Phil,tried inputting the codes you gave and it`s coming up `no signal found` are these broadcasts at a certain time or are they on all the time??
     
  3. Doubledoom

    Doubledoom
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    its not 3/4 it's 5/7
     
  4. Bone Daddy

    Bone Daddy
    Active Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2001
    Messages:
    502
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Location:
    west midlands
    Ratings:
    +3
    Off for a coffee and to check Mr Doom,thanks
     
  5. Bone Daddy

    Bone Daddy
    Active Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2001
    Messages:
    502
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Location:
    west midlands
    Ratings:
    +3
    Yep,got `em- broadcasting in anamorphic - intresting,it seems to be ITV 1 in all the dif` regions Carlton/Northern/Southern(sorry can`t remember the station names)not sure if you get ITV 2 as every one at the moment has crossroads on:eek: will check later.Nice find though `xyz`
     
  6. bob007

    bob007
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
  7. Rathion

    Rathion
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2001
    Messages:
    51
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Anyone know which ones are which??

    i:e what are the numbers equivalent too??? Any EASY way to find out rather than watch em all when something local is on???

    Edit= Thanks Bob I was just too late in posting :p
     
  8. bob007

    bob007
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thats OK, but credit has to go to that poor chap (wild pete) who must be just sat there 24/7 just looking for new channels (thats dedication) i tried it once but within 20mins i was bored stupid.
    Three cheers for wild pete.
     
  9. Doubledoom

    Doubledoom
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    Anglia are broadcasting in anamorphic widescreen but without the scart switching.
     
  10. xyznicko2577

    xyznicko2577
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yes sorry!! my mistake I got the FEC wrong it should be 5/6.
     
  11. Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    Does anyone know if you can only get this in UK? I'm watching Sky Digital in Munich, and I'm just getting the 'No signal found' message on all those frequencies, even with the 5/6 FEC.
     
  12. Doubledoom

    Doubledoom
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    They stopped the testing earlier today, although it is back on again now.

    The channels are encrypted but should be ok for BBC card or subscription card.

    Once it is launched, you will only get the ITV station for your registered postcode.
     
  13. Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks. I tried it last night, and had no luck. I'll give it another try this evening.

    Any idea when it will be officially launched?
     
  14. gbmitie

    gbmitie
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2001
    Messages:
    1,148
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    49
    Location:
    republic of ireland now
    Ratings:
    +65
    Hi Munich

    Not a lot of people know this but ITV are using a UK spot beam for their channels and this means most of Europe will get nothing. U might with a bigger dish but I doubt it. I had a map of the footprint but can't find it at the moment.

    GB
     
  15. Bone Daddy

    Bone Daddy
    Active Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2001
    Messages:
    502
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Location:
    west midlands
    Ratings:
    +3
    Another question - will it just be ITV 1 or will we be able to get ITV 2 as well ??
     
  16. Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hi GB

    Thanks for the info. I allready have a larger than normal dish to get sky over here, so if I 'm not getting the test broadcasts I guess I'm probably just going to have to miss out on ITV.
     
  17. Boney

    Boney
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2001
    Messages:
    18
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Devon
    Ratings:
    +0
    Interesting. That shoots the argument for not having UEFA Champions League on digital satellite in the foot. Can we have it then please?
     
  18. tigger01

    tigger01
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
  19. KAO

    KAO
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    My man in Bavaria reckons a 1.2m dish is the minimum for getting these ITV broadcasts down here.
     
  20. Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks. I'm not sure exactly how big my dish is, but I know it's a fair bit bigger that a standard UK minidish. I'll have a look at it this evening. If it's not going to be big enough I can always get a bgger one, but to be honest, all I want ITV for is the Worthington Cup and Champions league coverage, so if I can't get it it's not the end of the world.
     
  21. KAO

    KAO
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    MunichMag, where abouts are you? I'm in Erding (NW of Munich, close to the airport). I just have the standard UK issue minidish. The only channels I cannot get (apart from apparently these ITV test broadcasts) are stuff like Sky Travel, TARA etc. Although recently TARA returned, so I imagine it's moved back to a wide footprint transponder again. But everything else is just fine.
     
  22. Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    I'm in Pasing (West Munich).

    I'd assumed I needed the larger dish to get anything at all over here, but if you get everything with the standard UK minidish, then maybe I don't.

    As far as I know I'm getting everything apart these ITV test broadcasts, although there are a lot of obscure channels on there that I haven't tried yet.
     
  23. tigger01

    tigger01
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    Champion's league football will not be transmitted on satellite. People will have to use terrestial TV
     
  24. KAO

    KAO
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    MunichMag, you should have a chat with these guys. Edwin the main man is very good. He and a colleague spent half a day trying to find a good spot for my dish. Even after installation he told me if I had reception problems (there are some big trees in the way) he'd take it all back no charge.

    http://www.bavaria-satellite.de
     
  25. gbmitie

    gbmitie
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2001
    Messages:
    1,148
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    49
    Location:
    republic of ireland now
    Ratings:
    +65
    Hi Munich

    Still can't find that footprint map but not a lot of people know that later S*Y digiboxes are being fitted with a less sensitive tuner| Apparently the best is a pana TSB30 not TSB31 the idea is it keeps transmissions in the UK. So if you have a very new box u will have a less sensitive tuner.


    GB
     
  26. tigger01

    tigger01
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    Here is a link showing the footprint for Astra 2D
    2Ahttp://www.astra.lu/corporate/press/gallery/footprints/2_d.htm
     
  27. UlricVonLichtenstien

    UlricVonLichtenstien
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    I've just seen a report on Digital Spy That ITV2 tests have been spotted, and have screen shots of the EPG listing (Although it has the ident 3-5 for some reason).
     
  28. xyznicko2577

    xyznicko2577
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    ITV 1 officially launches on Sky Digital channel 103 on 20th November.

    (source Anglia Tv)
     
  29. UlricVonLichtenstien

    UlricVonLichtenstien
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    The report on ITV1 on digital spy (see previous post for link to site) has been updated, with further info on the regions.

    It transpires that you'll get you're local ITV region (Dependant on your postcode) on channel 103, but other ITV regions will be available in the 900 range.
     
  30. Doubledoom

    Doubledoom
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    This issue has been resolved and CL footy will be on skydigital.
     

Share This Page

Loading...
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice