itv hd ect....

Discussion in 'Satellite TV, Sky TV & FreeSat' started by kalel795, May 5, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. kalel795

    kalel795
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2006
    Messages:
    349
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    31
    Location:
    Cheshire
    Ratings:
    +38
    not sure if this has been posted before, i did look around a little

    but i found this
     

    Attached Files:

  2. kalel795

    kalel795
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2006
    Messages:
    349
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    31
    Location:
    Cheshire
    Ratings:
    +38
  3. stlic

    stlic
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2004
    Messages:
    769
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +19
    Have we just gone back a year?
     
  4. Lakeuk

    Lakeuk
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2003
    Messages:
    247
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Kendal
    Ratings:
    +20
  5. tecnobadger

    tecnobadger
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2007
    Messages:
    57
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +6
    I'd put your money on Italy to win it! ITV's Hi-Def control room has been dismantled.
     
  6. mark800

    mark800
    Distinguished Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2006
    Messages:
    4,351
    Products Owned:
    1
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    167
    Location:
    Huntingdon
    Ratings:
    +2,240
    That's right. ITV has put away their ZX Spectrum and sticky tape back into their drawer. They are now going to concentrate now on reducing the bit rate on SD. :rolleyes:
     
  7. ozsat

    ozsat
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2006
    Messages:
    965
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    Oxford, UK
    Ratings:
    +76
    And do a 'phone quiz where viewers have to text in what they think the bit rate is on ITV.

    A clue is the cost of the call is higher.
     
  8. ash

    ash
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2005
    Messages:
    11,291
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    106
    Ratings:
    +396
    Are these using the HD-Trial Freeview box?
     
  9. kalel795

    kalel795
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2006
    Messages:
    349
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    31
    Location:
    Cheshire
    Ratings:
    +38
    sorry for the late post for this just spotted the dates on it, DOH silly me:rolleyes:
     
  10. kalel795

    kalel795
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2006
    Messages:
    349
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    31
    Location:
    Cheshire
    Ratings:
    +38
    yeah they were about 500 test boxs sent out in london for a trial
     
  11. simon194

    simon194
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2006
    Messages:
    1,806
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Ratings:
    +221
    But since OFCOM don't want any of the freed up bandwidth after the analogue shutdown being taken up with high bandwidth TV services, terrestrial HD will probably never happen.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page

Loading...